Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1033 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1033 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Lyndon S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Noisy
location, room size, access
Noise from nearby trains crossing the river was disturbing and regular. The windows were not sound-proofed. The sensor light at the entrance kept coming on randomly throughout the night. Unprofessional (rude) staff at front desk.
Reviewed November 16, 2014

Kim T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Convenient place to stay
Cleanliness, location and service
Very good
Reviewed November 16, 2014

Napha K. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Very closed to Asakusa station
Location free ramen
We planned to go to Nikko so chose to stay at this hotel as it's just opposite the train station so very convenient. There are many shopping malls and restaurants nearby. Also can walk to Sensoji Temple. The room is a bit small but the river view is great, Tokyo Skytree is just across the river.
Reviewed November 05, 2014

David J. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Great value choice for Asakusa
Breakfast, location, view
Great value in Asakusa. Riverside room had fantastic view of Tokyo Skh Tree. Room was standard Japanese business hotel, but that's a pretty good standard. Room was small, but standard for Japan. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was an added bonus and surprisingly good. I opted for the Japanese breakfast all mornings. Great location to all things in Asakusa and to subway, nothing fancy as far as hotels go, but a great choice for travelers looking for location and a comfortable place to stay in Asakusa. Would definitely stay again.
Reviewed October 22, 2014

Yin-Ting L. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa
Good food and helpful staffs
The room is too small...
Reviewed October 14, 2014

Sayaka O. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
My favorite
Location, comfort, English speaking staff
I've stayed here multiple times and it's always really great. Take a dip in the public bath on the rooftop during the sunset it's amazing.
Reviewed October 09, 2014

ISAKO I. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
Nice view Tokyo Skytree and Asahi Beer Bldg!
Location, cleaness and bath.
Very comfortable. But early check in was impossible.
Reviewed October 08, 2014

TEE O. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
great location direct access fr haneda/narita
location, comfy room & good breakfast
direct access fr narita/haneda via keisei line & 5 mins walk fr asakusa station to hotel. good spread served for semi-buffet breakfast daily both western & japanese foods.great view of sky tree from river side rooms & relaxing foot bath on 10th flr. reception able to speak english & helpful.hotel location is excellent for walking tour of asakusa area with its interesting shops, temples & crafts. queen rooms are decent size even for 2 people with luggage. rooms are very well equipped with microwave, kettle, hair dryer, pajamas, bath tub, fridge.
Reviewed September 20, 2014

Yun L. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Excellent view at riverside room
Breakfast, night ramen, and easy access to metro just a minute away
Very helpful staff at reception. It's nice to be able to soak my tired feet after a long day of sighseeing at the foot spa. River-side room has great view of Skytree and Sumida river and park. Location is very close to Sensoji. For a single traveller, room size is just right, very comfortable, was able to rest well during my entire stay. Included breakfast and night ramen service were a great start and end of my day. Would recommend this hotel.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

WAI T. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Great budget hotel with free foot spa
Easy access, free foot spa, clean rooms
This was my 2nd trip to Tokyo this year and being a solo traveler I'm accustomed to the small size rooms of Japanese hotels. Dormy Inn is located not far from the Asakusa station, pretty easy to find. Room is standard, clean, with everything I need. I particularly love the free foot spa on the top floor. It is a small hot spa with capacity of 4, but quite relaxing with the night breeze. They also provide nice shampoo to bring back to your room for tryout on the 1/F. Overall nice stay.
Reviewed June 16, 2014