Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3046 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3046 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Edward Y. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Great stay, great location
Would stay again
Reviewed July 05, 2016

Kiara P. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Good stuff
I love that the e hotel was cost efficient and the location was right next to a subway line.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

rolf E. from Norway
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Clean and pleasant
Nice affordable hotel near Korean Town, Golden Gai and Shinjuku. I have no problem to recommend this hotel. The bed were a bit on the small side tho...
Reviewed June 28, 2016

ida K. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Very disappointed experience
The front desk staffs are very rude and not helpful, first time experience hotel staffs that unfriendly! I was asking for the bottles of water per day, first day I didn't know I need to get the paper to exchange the water, and I was unable to find the paper the staff was talking about, they are unwilling to come to my room to deliver but keep on asking me to come down to get it myself, so I was up and down few times to just get the water I suppose to hv even they saw I'm pregnant and with the big tummy but they just too lazy to care! Another time when I ask about how to get the limousine to airport the staff at the front desk just keep passing me the paper and ask me to ask taxi driver where to get the limo, he's talking in a way really rude! I never see someone work in hotel can be that rude, I have been staying in over 50 hotels all over the world coz of my job this is the only hotel I swear I will never stay again!! Especially in jp, a place so polite I can't believe how can this hotel get 7.5 marks at all!
Reviewed June 23, 2016

yap F. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Overall hotel are moderates
Very convenient. Easy access for subway station, malls and restaurant
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Yiu W. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
Good quality but room is very small
Good quality hotel but the room is very small and location is not so convenient
Reviewed June 07, 2016

Mart L. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Modern nice small-ish rooms in a very accessible and non-touristy neighbourhood in Tokyo
This was our first 3-day stop in Tokyo, and we were very happy with it. It is literally next to the metro station, the rooms are a bit tight but modern and nice to be in, the neighbourhood is clean and safe like Tokyo and almost everyone is Japanese, which we missed later when staying over in more touristy areas like Shinjuku. Also, hotel staff is nice to meet your every need. If the above sounds good, I'd recommend to stay!
Reviewed June 06, 2016

WEIQING L. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Good location, reasonable price!
The hotel is really close to the metro station, and the neighborhood is full of restaurants and C-stores, so it's very convenient. The room is tiny but super clean with 2 bottles of free water. The service is also good. Overall it's a great experience!
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Esmond T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Crammed hotel but convenient location.
The hotel was pretty cramped with only space for at most one big luggage. With two big suitcases, it is impossible to open both of them up. Toilet is pretty small as well which I think is normal for hotels in Japan. Location is convenient and is just a stone's throw away from the train station. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for no-frills solo travellers.
Reviewed May 29, 2016

Amanda A. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Great place
Very convenient location as it was right next to a train station. Place was small, but clean and provided a refrigerator and water. Worth the money.
Reviewed May 28, 2016