arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 3147 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3147 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4

6.3 YONG K.
Malaysia
February 19, 2015
Clean Hotel
Good staff
Their staff is helpful, room is clean but small. Overall I am satisfied.

7.3 YONG K.
Malaysia
February 19, 2015
Airport bus can reach this hotel
Good location and near to train station
Staff are veyr helpful. The room is quite small. Everything need to pay including early check in and access of gym room.

9 Somruedee W.
Thailand
February 09, 2015
Good location, good service hotel
Location, limousine facility, service are good
Good and will definitely come back.

9 Pinhua W.
China
February 08, 2015
Great stay with very good location
The hotel provided bathing salt! The view of Ikebukuro/tokyo city from the hotel room was amazing!! The hotel is very close to ikebukuro Station which made travelling very convenient.
The stay was great! We were given a high floor of 19th. From our hotel room we overlook the Ikebukuro/Tokyo City! We could even view the Tokyo tower from our room. The sunset was amazing from our window. When we arrived at the hotel it was at night and we wanted some quick bite so we walked around the area and had an amazing bowl of Ramen with thick broth which only costs 750 yen and half boiled egg at 30yen each!!!! Hotel also provided bathing salt for us to relax after a long day of travelling. The best thing about the location of this hotel is that is is very near shopping centres and of course Ikebukuro's famous Ramen central.(at the stretch of SEIBU Dept store). just merely 5-8mins walk underground the JR Ikebukuro Station, we walked to have Mutekiya Ramen. It has alot more other ramen outets at that stretch. IT WAS AMAZING. Must stay location if you're a Ramen lover.

7 WING L.
Hong Kong
February 04, 2015
perfect location
perfect location reasonable price many restaurants nearby
ok

7 WING L.
Hong Kong
February 04, 2015
perfect location
perfect location reasonable price many restaurants nearby
ok

6.7 WING L.
Hong Kong
February 04, 2015
perfect location
perfect location reasonable price many restaurants nearby
perfect location

9.7 Maricel M.
Canada
February 03, 2015
Hotel Metropolitan - should be rated 5 star
Excellent Customer Service, Hotel Location & Hotel Room we are given is superb, 23rd Floor has an incredible view of the city & the Tokyo Skytree Tower
Wonderful stay and we will definitely go back to Tokyo & will stay @ Hotel Metropolitan again!!!

9.3 Pauline S.
Australia
February 01, 2015
Fantastic location. Really friendly helpful staff
Location staff and ease of check in for a few extra dollars they gave our group a room to shower nd change in after our long flight

9.7 Janice V.
Philippines
January 27, 2015
Review
Location, staff and comfort