arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 3184 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3184 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4

QI M.
China
July 05, 2014
GOOD
GOOD LOCATION

gunawan S.
Indonesia
July 04, 2014
small room with very helpfull staffs
very helpfull staff, nearby ikebukuro station and clean room
the room that I choose it is rather small, but overall is quite ok. The staff was very helpfull because when I asked about transportation to toyama, they were very kind and trying to help with searching by internet which bus company was still available and because of them, I could go to Toyama easily and stopped directly in front of the hotel that I had booked before.

Tony J.
Australia
July 03, 2014
lovely stay
Location, staff,cleanliness

ZhongPing S.
Taiwan
July 02, 2014
Nearby the MRT.
Location, Location, Location.

YUEHHSUAN H.
Taiwan
July 02, 2014
very good
traffic, convenience, good for shopping

Kowk L.
Hong Kong
July 01, 2014
Amazing, full of surprises
Convenient, spacious, comfort
You cannot expect a huge room in Tokyo at such affordable price. The room is decent, the hotel is convenient and the transportation is good.

KIATTISAK P.
Thailand
July 01, 2014
Comfortable and close to many restuarant
Surrounding by Many Restuarant and Shopping area. Close to JR and Metro transportation

CHIANG H.
Singapore
June 27, 2014
Great, very conveniently located with good access
Friendly staff, good location to shopping areas and direct access to the airport via airport limousine services.
Hotel is clean and convenient. We had free upgrade and wifi throughout our five nights stay. The staff were friendly and accommodated our request for late check-in and high floor.

Eric A.
Singapore
June 27, 2014
Fantastic location with nearby amenities
Close proximity to subways, shopping malls and restaurants

Gregorius H.
Indonesia
June 26, 2014
Older hotel in excellent location
Location, friendly staff, location
Metropolitan Tokyo Hotel is located just outside of metro and JR line station, it even have it's own exit. Plenty of food and shop around the hotel at Ikebukuro. There's Tobu on the hotel's side of station, and Seibu, Sunshine City, etc on the other side. Staff was friendly and speak english well, so there wasn't any problem with communication. Airport limousine bus also stops at the back entrance of the hotel, so that was convenient The only downside is this is an older hotel - although the lobby is still nice, and I always see a queue at the hotel's buffet restaurant - and the room is a little small. Other than that, money well spent.