Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 3197 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3197 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Sharon K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
4N stay
We stayed 4N at this hotel, the semi-double bed is too small for us. Room size is small for the price we paid. Hotel is 5mins walk from the station. Not much food choices around the hotel I feel.
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Lai C. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Nice
Nice hotel
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Kevin K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Superb location and friendly staffs
Everything is within walking distance, great selections of restaurants and food, JR train station is within doorstep as well.
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Yvonne Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Very Comfortable Stay !
This is our first time staying in Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro. The location is very convenient for shopping and there are plenty of cafes and restaurants around the hotel. A FamilyMart is just across the road. The hotel itself also have shops and a nice bakery too. The subway is just 5 minutes walk from the hotel and the airport bus stops infront of the hotel. Size of the room is acceptable considering we are in Tokyo and the room is clean which is our priority. The hotel lobby is big and spacious and you won't feel crowded even with group travellers around. The staff are attentive and speaks English. Overall, we have enjoyed our stay in this hotel and will definitely stay here again, if the room rate is suitable to our budget. Regards, Yvonne Yee, Singapore
Reviewed May 04, 2016

WING L. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
good location
good location and near the jr station. my room can see the mt fuji. so nice!
Reviewed May 04, 2016

WING H. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Professional service
Next time when i travel to Tokyo, I will choose this hotel again
Reviewed May 03, 2016

Sandy R. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Near JR Station
The restaurant around the hotel and the department store nearby make you very easy to get everythings you need.
Reviewed April 23, 2016

Seon-U C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Great
convenient and nice location
Reviewed April 21, 2016

yen T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Review
Clean and pleasant
Reviewed April 06, 2016

Ya-Lin W. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Great Service
Although the day we checked-in and out was really really crowded, but the hotel provides great service! Very appreciated!
Reviewed April 06, 2016