Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 3197 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3197 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4

VINCENZO V.
Belgium
March 20, 2016
Excellent location and great organization. Staff of top quality!
The customer service and staff professionalism was of 1st Class!

Wei G.
Singapore
March 18, 2016
Clean Rooms. Good Location.
The hotel is located 5 min walk to Ikebukuro subway station, Tobu Supermarket and many department stores. There are many eateries, restaurants nearby the hotel. The famous Muteki Ramen is about 7 min walk from the hotel. There are 3 convenient stores located next to the hotel: Family Mart, 7-Eleven & Lawson. The hotel is a bit old, but the rooms are well maintained, clean and well kept. Metropolitan Hotel's cleanliness is among the best of Japanese hotels. I have been travelling to Japan for 20 years, this has been my favourite hotel for 20 years.

Kin C.
Hong Kong
March 16, 2016
location is good but staff is not friendly
Staff is not friendly and not helpful, I booked a non smoking room but they can't arrange it for me when I checked it, finally need their manager came to settle it for me. It seldom to had such unpleasant experience while usually Japanese provide good service.only advantage is near Ikerbukuro JR station, just 5 min by walk, so many Chinese visitors in this hotel, the hotel facilities are old, feel like in the 80's and room is small.

Kin C.
Hong Kong
March 16, 2016
Unpleasant experience in Tokyo
Not really, only location is ok
Staff is not friendly and not helpful, I booked a non smoking room but they can't arrange it for me when I checked it, finally need their manager came to settle it for me. It seldom to had such unpleasant experience while usually Japanese provide good service.only advantage is near Ikerbukuro JR station, just 5 min by walk, so many Chinese visitors in this hotel, the hotel facilities are old, feel like in the 80's and room is small.

Kin C.
Hong Kong
March 16, 2016
Hotel with old facilities, location is not bad
Location
Staff is not friendly and not helpful, I booked a non smoking room but they can't arrange it for me when I checked it, finally need their manager came to settle it for me. It seldom to had such unpleasant experience while usually Japanese provide good service.only advantage is near Ikerbukuro JR station, just 5 min by walk, so many Chinese visitors in this hotel, the hotel facilities are old, feel like in the 80's and room is small.

SHENG B.
China
March 14, 2016
definitely back again
location comfort measure
no need to say too much, I would choose this good place every time Tokyo trip.

VINCENZO V.
Belgium
March 13, 2016
Great comfort and High professionalism
1) efficiency of all facilities, in the room and in the common areas; 2) Staff courtesy and language skills; 3) Quite environment but proximity to transportation facilities and shopping
Excellent - My family and I had a great time and very much appreciated staff kindness and professionalism (all services used: reception, housekeeping, luggage/bus limousine...).

Crystal C.
Taiwan
March 11, 2016
Very Small Room
I kinda expected the hotel rooms are small in Tokyo. But I was still shocked how tiny the room is. When I arrived, the concierge told me I booked a smoking room, and they have no non-smoking room available. My voucher did not specify whether it's smoking or non-smoking. Aside from the bad smell of the room, the facility is quite clean.

Kendrick L.
Philippines
March 06, 2016
Good
Cheaper

yan C.
Hong Kong
March 06, 2016
Good
Very good