arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 3146 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3146 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4

8.8 Nurul A.
Malaysia
May 30, 2016
Everything was good but the booking was without br
It would be perfect if the room prices would to include breakfast so that we don't have to separate the bills .

6.4 Oi C.
Australia
May 27, 2016
The room is too small
The room is too small

9.6 LEE L.
Singapore
May 23, 2016
Excellent
Great location

8.8 Abby C.
Hong Kong
May 19, 2016
Best location
The best location! Ikebukuro is a great option other than shinjuku. Area is safe, with lots of restaurants, shops and convenience stores. the train is within a stones throw and everything was good. Didn't opt for breakfast since there are cheaper options nearby

7.2 Sharon K.
Singapore
May 16, 2016
4N stay
We stayed 4N at this hotel, the semi-double bed is too small for us. Room size is small for the price we paid. Hotel is 5mins walk from the station. Not much food choices around the hotel I feel.

8.8 Lai C.
Hong Kong
May 11, 2016
Nice
Nice hotel

9.6 Kevin K.
Malaysia
May 09, 2016
Superb location and friendly staffs
Everything is within walking distance, great selections of restaurants and food, JR train station is within doorstep as well.

7.6 Yvonne Y.
Singapore
May 04, 2016
Very Comfortable Stay !
This is our first time staying in Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro. The location is very convenient for shopping and there are plenty of cafes and restaurants around the hotel. A FamilyMart is just across the road. The hotel itself also have shops and a nice bakery too. The subway is just 5 minutes walk from the hotel and the airport bus stops infront of the hotel. Size of the room is acceptable considering we are in Tokyo and the room is clean which is our priority. The hotel lobby is big and spacious and you won't feel crowded even with group travellers around. The staff are attentive and speaks English. Overall, we have enjoyed our stay in this hotel and will definitely stay here again, if the room rate is suitable to our budget. Regards, Yvonne Yee, Singapore

7.2 WING L.
Hong Kong
May 04, 2016
good location
good location and near the jr station. my room can see the mt fuji. so nice!

9.6 WING H.
Hong Kong
May 03, 2016
Professional service
Next time when i travel to Tokyo, I will choose this hotel again