arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 161 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 161 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

7.3 Wei C.
Singapore
September 12, 2015
Great location!
Location, value for money, friendly staff
There were two train stations within walking distance (5-10 minutes' walk), which made it really comvenient to get around the city. What I really loved about the location of the hotel, however, was the fact that there were a ton of eating places nearby, all selling a huge variety of food - there's Mcdonald, Tendon, and several smaller/privately-owned eateries selling anything from rice bowls to riceballs to ramen. There were several convenient stores around too. However, the room/hotel corridors smelled heavily of cigarettes. The first room I got smelled so, so bad despite it being a non-smoking room that I couldn't imagine sleeping in it for a week. Thankfully, the staff was kind and understanding enough to arrange for a room change omce I explained the situation... Which made it slightly better since the smell in the new room was tolerable. I highly recommend this hotel to travellers without young children/respiratory issues, mostly because of the smell of cigarette that's practically everywhere. Other than that, I enjoyed my stay here and would definitely stay there again if I return to Tokyo!

8.3 Xacah C.
Philippines
September 09, 2015
Decent hotel in good area
Cleanliness, free pajamas, great staff
It was generally very good except i expected the subway station to be much nearer. It turned out to be about 5 or 6 blocks away. They also did not offer free water. Otherwise, i loved the fresh pajamas they provided everyday. The area also had lots of shops and restaurants to choose from. The room was always very clean and the shower was great! The room was quite small but surprisingly it didn't bother my husband and I too much. Oh another thing we didn't like was there was only BBC for english channels. Everything else was in Japanese.

7.3 Hang A.
Hong Kong
September 07, 2015
Nice
Clean and tidy, staff are nice, but the room is small

8.7 reem A.
Kuwait
September 04, 2015
convenient for families with decent sized rooms
cleanliness, staff, decent sized rooms
it was delightful. the location of the hotel is around 7 minutes from akasaka mitsuke station and has many attractions around it, but unfortunately there is no direct transfer from the hotel to the airport to the hotel and viseversa, we had to walk all the way to and from hotel excel tokyo to get the airport lemosine bus.

9.3 Chan H.
Hong Kong
August 25, 2015
Good hotel but needs some attention to the details
wifi, location, room space
Everything about the hotel is excellent, but there is a 'popping' noise at the air conditioning which is disturbing my sleep. The bed quality is good but the pillow is too soft. I would recommend this hotel to everyone if you can adapt to the above matters.

9.7 cyrill B.
Philippines
July 30, 2015
the hotel is clean and the location is really good
the location is good since it's near the metro. and the hotel is near the restaurants aswell.

9.3 Cheng S.
Singapore
July 17, 2015
fantastic and bed is the big and comform sleep
Classic and near the main road also near the main HQ police station area. pretty safe yah, clean and relax
The hotel sign can be improved by extending a vertical billboard sign on its hotel entrance especially in the nite. this is because of it surrounding commercial buildings are taller and next to each others which unable to be seen clearly if you are not a local resident.

6 SCOTT S.
Singapore
July 16, 2015
Hotel Monterey Akasaka
Near Subway, Convenience store around, Local Food and shopping close by

8.7 Priscilla C.
Italy
June 04, 2015
Good choice!
Location, service and decoration
The hotel is located close to metro station Akasaka- Mitsue. The area is very pleasant, with lots of restaurants and stores. Convenient stores and a the mall of Excel hotel are down the street and there are very nice restaurants there. The hotel is very well decorated, the Room is small but functional, clean and well decorated. Bed is confortable, shower is great. Everything you need they provide and the staff is very professional and efficient. I didnt try the breakfast but went to check, the continental part is ok, not so many options and Cost like 10 euros. For Japan is a good price. I recommend this hotel!

9.7 Nadine L.
Mauritius
June 03, 2015
FANTASTIC HOTEL
LOCATION, CLEANLINESS AND PRICE
MOST OF THE STAFF COULD SPEAK ENGLISH, SOME JUST BASIC BUT ENOUGH TO COMMUNICATE. THE HOTEL IS CLEAN AND LOCATED JUST A FEW MINUTES WALK TO THE SUBWAY, CONVENIENT STORE AND STARBUCKS.