Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 730 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 730 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Nicole C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Nice accommodations and friendly staff!
Great room size and bathroom for Japan!
Stay was nice, room is very large and bathroom unexpectedly great for Japan. Only thing is wifi is not free which guests are really expecting as standard these days... Guest services was extremely helpful in helping us book tickets to Sapporo/Niseko. Didn't try the restaurants within hotel so no reviews about that.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Tse L. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Nice
Spacious Rooms
This hotel provides excellent service, everyone was helpful. Furthermore, considering hotels in Japan, the rooms in this hotel is spacious. It is situated in the heart of Tokyo and provides free parking too.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

min K. from South Korea
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great hotel with a great garden
Location, garden
I stayed at this hotel from 9th Feb 2013 to 10th Feb 2013. I picked this place because of the location and the price. I tried to book global hotel brands such as Hilton, Hyatt, Mandarin Oriental, Shangrila and etc., however, the price was beyond my budget so I had to pick here. The hotel is very old inside and outside. I stayed at Main bldg but not the renovated deluxe room. standard twin had enough room for 2 adults and 1 child, 9 yrs old. I wanted the room with garden view but the hotel had too many guests. I guess it's because of Mitsukoshi Dept. sale in the hotel so I had to stay with the view of parking lots. A little disappointment. Staffs were very friendly though the uniform was really out of fashion and style. They have staff who can speak English very well, probably the best I've ever seen in my three visits to Japan. And there even was a staff who can understand and speak Korean as well. I bet she's a Korean but I didn't have time to ask or look at her name tag. The garden was not that big but everything you look for. The restaurants, fishes, pond, waterfalls, sand-garden and etc. We could even see a rainbow at the waterfall. Overall, a great hotel that can take you down to memory lane in Japanese mood.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Yasuteru K. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Japan's BIG name hotel with the best restaurants
Dinning options are the best in Japanese hotel
The hotel new Otani has all the top restaurants inside their hotel such as Kyubei, top 3 star Sushi restaurant in Tokyo, Kyubei is as famous as Jiro, so you can tell everyone that you have tried out the best sushi in the world from your Kyubei experience. also other french and japanese restaurants like Nadaman and so on,,, highly recommend to try out their dinning options every day. the hotel has a really nice Japanese traditional garden, their garden view lounge is also wonderful in every seasonal view! the hotel is truely 5 star, but not so expensive for stay, restaurants are maybe more expensive than hotel charge!? but it's really good!
Reviewed February 10, 2013

JUAN H. from Argentina
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
big hotel
big rooms shuttle
the hotek is abit far away frommthe stations it is an old and traditimal hotek but it is indeed very good! one of the best ive stayed in tokyo it would rank better than the sheraton and similar to the hyatt regency
Reviewed February 05, 2013

JUAN H. from Argentina
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Good hotel, value 4 money, great staff
big rooms shuttle
the shuttle from the airport is comvenient, but it should depart earlier to narita, if not we and many ppl need to rely on a taxi and the narita express that is good but with alk the kuggage is wuite disturbing. the hotel is very nice, old but well maintained
Reviewed February 05, 2013

JUAN H. from Argentina
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Big rooms, huge hotel, old but excellent
Big rooms
smooth heck in, limousine bus from te airport, big room old style but renovated
Reviewed February 04, 2013

Muhammad Y. from Bouvet Island
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Staff are very friendly and helpful. Good restaurants and service.
All hotel staff were very helpful to accomodate non speaking Japanese guests. Very polite.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Jean-Luc C. from France
Business travelers
Stayed 10 nights in October 2012
Nice location in the center of Tokyo
location, price
Quiet, clean, with some of the best Japanese restaurant in the same building. You can enjoy your stay regardless of the weather or the season
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Sung S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
great traditional hotel with aaa services
large rooms, clean facilities, and friendly staff
the hotel offered clean and large room as i stayed there. the hotel has great japanese garden where you can walk around and its staff are very friendly and professional. i would recommend any visitors to tokyo if they are looking for more traditional, yet clean and large hotel rooms.
Reviewed January 17, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: