Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 731 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 731 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

SANG B. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great Room Condition and Lovely service
Great Room Condition
Stay very good, excellent services very good memory~~~
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stephen M. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
good location, rooms a bit old
Location, location, location
This hotel is ideally located for getting around the marunouchi, akasaka, roppongi, shibuya areas. The rooms are a bit old but I can overlook that for the convenience and cleanliness.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Jessica S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Nice hotel but not too many amenities
Beautiful hotel. Lots of space but the pool is crowded and drinks are expensive
The hotel is nicely situated and is an easy walk to the train station. We did not spend much time here since most all places charge 13000 yen for a buffet. It seems a little over priced. The rooms are large and have everything needed for a nights stay. We did go to the pool which was an extra charge but did not get to use any seats because it was so crowded. It was nice to stay at a pool in Japan but I don't think it was worth the money. Overall, I would stay here again but I would be ready for a very expensive night.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Ka H. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Good quality room
I am satisfied with the overall quality of the hotel. It is really a very big hotel and you can get lost in it. The price is not cheap but the overall environemt is satisfactory.
Reviewed October 08, 2012

Ka H. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Good quality room
I am satisfied with the overall quality of the hotel. It is really a very big hotel and you can get lost in it. The price is not cheap but the overall environemt is satisfactory.
Reviewed October 08, 2012

Brian F. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Very comfortable hotel with a great view
Lots of restaurants, great service
The rooms are excellent, and the staff are helpful and friendly. There is a great view of the city. Try the Sky restaurant for an excellent buffet and tasty fish and steak.
Reviewed October 03, 2012

Marnie M. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
very nice business hotel
Clean and spacious
Lovely staff, very nice comfortable rooms that are spacious. Nice bathroom too.
Reviewed October 02, 2012

Marcel G. from South Africa
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Good Hotel but missing that personalised service
Location
I found the hotel terrible at going that extra mile. It's almost like they are bound to procedure!
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Mahir S. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Low value for money
clean, spacious rooms, Japanese garden
good hotel, but for the price you will get a better experience in the ritz carlton or hyatt hotels in tokyo.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

lionel K. from France
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Excellent hotel in downtown Tokyo,
Great location, outsode pool, garden
always a nice experience to stay at the New Otani. friendly staff, nice room for the main tower, and great outdoor pool and garden
Reviewed September 13, 2012