arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 728 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 728 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Anthony C.
United Kingdom
February 08, 2012
Nice hotel but a bit 'stiff'
Loaction/View
Very nice place although it is showing its age. The mood inside was a bit stilted however, and if you're looking for a relaxed atmosphere this place isn't for you.

peng N.
China
February 03, 2012
."Lovely hotel and service with a smile
good view
I feel the place is very good,only the old building is too old.

Adam D.
Australia
February 01, 2012
Spectacular hotel!!
Beautiful traditional gardens, amazing rooms and excellent services
A short walk to subway station, staff very attentive and welcoming. Room was amazing with best views to Mt Fujii. Make sure you take time to walk through the gardens, so beautiful!! Will definitely stay here again. Make sure you have a drink in the revolving restaurant

Koranun S.
February 01, 2012
Good location, reasonable price
Nice room and nice environment
The hotel is 5stars rate hotel with biggest park in Tokyo become a nice environment for the customers. The big compound of hotel comprises of couple towers which is individually separated with residence and office purposes besides the train station is 100 meters away so convenient to go to downtown. Moreover, there are nice restaurants around the hotel such as trader Vic's and tropical Japanese restaurant. Next time if there is such good promotion I will be return to this hotel.

Peter F.
United Kingdom
January 29, 2012
Impeccable service, and a lovely hotel
fantastic garden lounge / coffee shop overlooking a beautiful japanese garden - perfect for entertaining japanese guests
i love this hotel. the garden lounge looks down upon a very old japanese garden. the setting is serene and business like and is perfect if you wish to invite japanese guests to discuss business. furthermore the level of service from absolutely every member of staff would be difficult to surpass, they are simply fantastic. there is a metro station within a few minutes walk and the busy roppongi business district is only around 20 minutes away on foot if the weather is ok. the only downside is that the hotel is rather expensive but that is to be expected of a top class hotel in tokyo.

John O.
United States
January 19, 2012
nice hotel in a great location
Free Parking! Large Rooms for the price.
i was happy with the price we paid for this nice hotel on agoda (~50% off). the room was large by japanese standards (~300 sq.ft.) the booking said double-bed, but we had a king-sized bed. that was a nice surprise. we were also please with the free parking at this hotel. most require yen per night. the staff was very helpful. it seems this hotel has hundreds of people on staff. there was someone at every door and every elevator and stairs. it was easy to get lost, but i would just ask one of the staff who just happen to be everywhere.

Rachael B.
Australia
January 18, 2012
Small old fashioned rooms in a pretty district.
Near train station, lots of places to eat inside hotel, gardens are amazing.
Didn't really enjoy our stay. You can get more for your money if you look around. Small rooms that seem so dated. Hard to get a non smoking room. The clientele here are 50 plus with pompous attitudes. Lots of shopping and eating within the hotel, but you'll need to the big dollars to get anything.

ronny M.
Indonesia
January 17, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Location, Room size, services.
Being a foreigner that visited Japan for the first time, all the staff at New Otani are really helpful in assisting us with all the information that we need. We have not yet managed to go walkabout at the garden as displayed on their website as when we went there the garden was under construction.

Li T.
China
January 16, 2012
Nice Hotel
Comfortable, Good service
There is shuttle bus to the New Otani Hotel. It is also very convenient to access the subway system. However, the breakfast is quite under quality.

Haley F.
Australia
January 15, 2012
Huge
high quality, beautiful room with a lot of space, great bathroom, unbelieveable view
Everything about this hotel was high end and incredible. My only real gripe is that you are paying a lot of money for this room and unlike every other hotel we stayed in in Japan, they charged for internet use and it was quite pricey (over 1000 yen per day).