arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 2868 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2868 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.1

8 Hang P.
Hong Kong
June 15, 2016
Good location
Near airport, suitable for the people who take early flight

9.2 Phoebe D.
France
June 11, 2016
Contented traveler
I always like Nikko hotel for oftentimes their location and facilities. Staff are okay and attentive. They have a bus that come pick you up and drop you to the airport for free as an added plus.

9.6 Martha Z.
United States
June 08, 2016
Great hotel close to Narita
We stayed at the Hotel Nikko Narita for one night prior to flying back home after an extended tour of Japan. We chose the hotel because of its location close to the airport and shuttles to and from the airport. The shuttle system is quick and efficient. The hotel room was comfortable and of good size. We were able to receive CNN in English on the TV which we had not experience during our travels over a month in Japan. We ate sushi in a small but comfortable restaurant at the hotel. Our only surprise at the restaurant was that even though there were signs about the 10% service charge and the 8% hotel tax on the food, we found the 10% was added before the tax was calculated making the bill somewhat larger than expected. This was not a major issue, but something guests should anticipate. Overall, the hotel was lovely and we enjoyed our stay,

10 MENG-CHUAN C.
Taiwan
June 07, 2016
Very nice!
I will live here when I go to Japan again.

6.4 Chun F.
United States
June 06, 2016
Meal planning
If breakfast can be added in the booking. Will be more predict & control the budget

9.2 Masahiko N.
Canada
June 05, 2016
Great hotel to stay before leaving or after arriving
I had sent my luggage 2 days ahead of my stay by Kuroneko Yamato. My luggage was kept securely in the storage. They upgraded my room for only 200 yen. All staff members were courteous and efficient. I will stay there again for sure.

8 liviana S.
Indonesia
June 05, 2016
Not much
We just need a place to stay overnight since our flight landed quite late. Had a good sleep and headed to the city in the morning

5.6 LOK K.
Hong Kong
June 04, 2016
Location good but staff needs to be flexible
Location is close to airport with free shuttle to and from airport and Narita town. However, the receptionist needs to be flexible with the check out time. Asked to extend for one hour to 12 noon but insisted and a bit rude to check out @11am.

10 Carmen T.
Malaysia
June 02, 2016
Convenient and timely
The hotel was convenient to access from the Narita Airport. Perfect for a layover. The shuttle bus would be waiting at platform 6 of the Narita Airport. The hotel staffs were very efficient and hospitable. Wifi in the hotel is great, as well as the lounge where guests can plug in their devices and surf the net was very comfortable. Didn't have a chance to try their breakfast though unfortunately. Rooms were spacious enough and definitely love the separate lavatory and bathroom. The toiletries are all Shiseido. Super cute. Best part of the hotel would probably be the free shuttle bus service they offer to Aeon shopping mall, perfect for a short getaway when you get bored at the hotel. There are also detailed shuttle bus info both in your room and also in the lobby. Everything was close to perfect. Would definitely come back to stay here.

10 Hui L.
Malaysia
May 31, 2016
A great transit hotel
Excellent hotel, didn't encounter any negative issues.