Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1157 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Yang Y. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
comfy
clean, small, quiet
it was good.
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Sarah N. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Great Option for nice accommodation in Tokyo st
Location close to the train station, friendly staff, and clean and great design.
The stay at hotel Niwa was great. 5 minute walk to the Suidobashi Station, with easy access to all areas of Tokyo via the train network. After visiting Shibuya, Shinjuku, and other busy areas in Tokyo, it was nice to have a quiet area to come back to. It is close to the Tokyo Dome if you wanted to catch a baseball game as well. In any case, the facilities were great, laundry was available, staff was friendly, and the rooms were clean and a good size. My wife loved the bathtub. If there was an outdoor pool, it would have been perfect! We definitely would stay here again.
Reviewed September 09, 2014

chomjan S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
clean peaceful quiet
cozy place to stay near residence area and university
it was nice but quite far from shopping area
Reviewed September 09, 2014

Uri B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Amazing hotel
Super friendly staff, excellent location, clean rooms
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel, and when we mentioned that we were on our honeymoon they even took the time to give us a personalized card on arrival along with some sweets and some origami! The only thing that is remotely negative about this hotel is the room size, as it is a little small by North American standards, but it is definitely more than adequate compared to other hotels I've stayed at in Tokyo.
Reviewed September 04, 2014

LIYING H. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Great deal
Cleaness , location , price
About five minutes walk to subway and along the walk there are variety of restaurants, coffee shops, convenience stores! Totally recommend the Sakura seafood restaurant offering fresh sashimi within fair prices.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Richmon N. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
My stay in Business District Hotel Niwa
The staff is polite. The room is very clean. The location is very central.
The hotel provide free wifi which is very helpful for business traveller. The table have sufficient power points to allow me to charge multiple devices at one go. One special item that was provided is that they provide comfortable sleeping clothes.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Keith B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Winter in TOKYO
Location, Cleanliness, and Convenience
Location is very convenient - within walking distance to JR and Subway lines and Tokyo Dome. Room was clean and done neatly everyday... a bit small but this is expected in central Tokyo.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Graham C. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in July 2014
Quiet haven away from the rush and noise.
Cleanliness - spotless presentation. Staff magnificently helpful and knew the art of top service. Super buffet breakfast.
We really enjoyed our 7 day Tokyo stay over. Hotel in a quiet area, but so close to transport amenities, and has so many delightful little eating places in the surrounding streets. The staff are extra helpful, give the epitome of great service, and always with a welcoming smile. A delightful smaller hotel, for those not wanting the spreading lush luxuries of the multi-nationals.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

chichu H. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Good but too expensive
Great rooms nice staff late check out
Good, but I hope it will not be that expensive. By the way hope when the cost is this high, it should with the breakfast for free
Reviewed July 13, 2014

joel W. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Clean, Convenient and Centrally located Hotel
Clean, Convenient and Centrally located Hotel, Near to Tokyo Dome
The staffs were friendly could speak decent english. The location of the hotel is just about 3 mins walk from Suidobashi Station and 5 mins from Tokyo Dome. However, several interchange of trains are required to access to the hotel. The Hotel was very clean with perfect shower facilities. Theres also a convenience store right beside the hotel for your daily needs.
Reviewed July 11, 2014