arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 97 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 97 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6

7 Jussi T.
Finland
March 13, 2015
Good business hotel
clean. location. quiet.
It was fine. The staff are a little stiff and nervous but seems common in Japan. The room is very small - not much space to open suitcase in but the space is well thought out. The bed is very comfortable and very nice pillows! Bathroom like in most Japanese hotels.There was a long black hair on the side of the bath which was not nice to see but otherwise the roo was clean. The room had NO VIEW at all. A brick wall so not nice. I has stayed before and has street view which was better. Would stay again as location is convenient to me but request room with a view...

8.7 Hiu Y.
United Kingdom
February 05, 2015
Nice hotel
Very neat, comfortable and the location is great

9 Diana L.
Sweden
November 07, 2014
Had an amazing stay here!
Clean, big, great location
One of the best hotels I've stayed at in Tokyo. The room was spacious for Japanese standards. Wifi was fast, room was so clean and the vending machines was nice to have in the corridor. I love Ikebukuro and this hotel was only 10 minutes from the station if you walk slow like me. Very close to Sunshine City which is a huge shopping mall. The staff I met spoke very good English. The toiletries that was provided everyday was also very good. There is also a direct bus to Narita and Haneda nearby!

8.3 UT S.
Hong Kong
September 10, 2014
Nice and clean hotel
Room is clean, staff is helpful and nice decoration in room
It takes a bit of walking from train station (10min). The hotel room is small and it's a bit difficult to open the my suitcase in the room. It's very convenient to have a small vending machine on the hotel floor for buying drinks at night. The staff is nice and the hotel room is very clean and comfortable.

7.3 yat L.
Hong Kong
August 27, 2014
Clear and tidy,great services and very helpful
Helpfully staff,tidy room and good location

7 Hon Y.
Hong Kong
April 24, 2014
nil
1) Nice area 2) fast heck-in and check out time 3) clean & tidy
1) diffecult to find the location or NOT easy to find the hotel 2) rates are little bit high

9.3 SAU L.
Hong Kong
February 03, 2014
Nice and Comfort hotel.
Staff, Room and Design
From JR to hotel takes around 10mins, not far and only 1 mins by train(East Ikebukuro Station). Have around 2 cafe and convenient store near the hotel. A warm design hotel room feeling comfortable to stay there.

5.7 michelle C.
Canada
July 11, 2013
The staff speaks little English
clean rooms, only meant for one person per room. fast wifi
My stay was fine, the room was nice. I did however loved the bath salts they provided in the room. I don't have a tub at home so I enjoyed soaking in the bath every night to soak my feet after each day of long walking.

8.7 Wong Y.
Hong Kong
June 24, 2013
A well and comfortable hotel
Clean, tidy, close to shopping area and supermarket
a small but clean and tidy hotel. It is very closer to shopping area in Ikebukuro; also, there is a 24hours supermarket and many good restaurants nearby. Highly recommend this hotel

6.7 Christian M.
Denmark
April 11, 2013
Good, except it was a smooking room
Clean, nice bed, location
I was not aware that it was a smoking room. So the roomed smelled of tabacco. When I booked the room there was no mentioning of this. Also the room was a little small, but I guess that is the japanese standard. Other than that I was satisfied with the room.