Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 2230 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2230 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Jasmine C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Clean and nice room, very close to train station
Good location, clean room, nice staff
Reviewed January 02, 2016

BY D. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Good hotel
wifi, spacious rooms, close to JR station
Very close to Tokyo station, clean room and spacious. Nice toilet washer.
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Jong L. from South Korea
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Want to stay again when I travel to Tokyo!
Convenient approach to hotel, Great meal in Hanagoyomi, Kindness of staffs
It was great to stay in Hotel Ryumekan. I could travel every famous place in Tokyo through subway near the hotel and it was easy to go to subway stations like Tokyo or Nihonbasi station as well. Our family members was very sensitive with air condition inside room but we could feel comfortable by air conditioner which was putting in the room. And wow! I could boerrow a humidifier from hotel freely and my wife was pleased on that!
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Heather W. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2015
Great location
location, staff, value
This was the second time we have stayed at Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo and we again found it excellent. The location across from Tokyo station is perfect. The rooms are clean and comfortable (though small as one would expect in central Tokyo). The staff is very friendly and helpful. When we are back in Tokyo we will certainly stay here again.
Reviewed November 29, 2015

Crissie L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Awesome hotel across Tokyo station
Location,cleanliness n price
Would definitely stay here again
Reviewed November 17, 2015

Crissie L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Lovely Tokyo hotel
Location, cleanliness & price
Love this hotel for its comfort & location.
Reviewed November 17, 2015

Thomas L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Great Overnight Stay
Location, Staff communication, Room condition
We had a great experience. The hotel was positioned in a very convenient location within a 5 min walk from the Tokyo Station. I was expecting the rooms to be quite small but surprisingly the rooms were of a good size. Rooms were also very clean. One thing I wished was that they had in room dining as we arrived quite late. but there were good places to eat around the hotel late at night and the staff were very helpful in recommending places to eat late at night. Will definitely stay again!
Reviewed November 17, 2015

Crissie L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Fantastic location, right across Tokyo station.
Location, comfort & new
This is my 2nd time staying with Ryumeikan. As expected, everything was fantastic. I highly recommend to everyone heading to Tokyo.
Reviewed November 13, 2015

Tien L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
couldn't ask for anything better ...
after a long day of travel. Clean, comfortable and curteous staff. Rooms small size are pretty standard for Japan but I was completely comfortable. Can't beat the location as well... worth the price
See above.. wrote my review in the wrong spot :)
Reviewed November 12, 2015

SEKSOM S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Great hotel
Private, Comfortable, Luxury
Reviewed November 11, 2015