arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (2161)

Business travelers (318)

Couples (1029)

Solo travelers (352)

Families with young children (147)

Families with older children (173)

Groups (142)

Excellent
8.8
based on 2161 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Facilities
8.6
Location
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Staff Performance
8.8
Value for Money
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5

9 Joshua R.
United States of America
September 11, 2014
Great location. 3 minute walk from Tokyo Station.
Location, Ammenities and bed.
The stay was great even though it was only over night. I would stay again next time I am in Japan.

8.3 Chau E.
Hong Kong
January 02, 2015
good location, very nice stay
clean, polite staff, good location

7.7 Anton A.
Indonesia
September 03, 2014
The Hotel is recommended for Biz Trip at Tokyo
Hotel location is near with Tokyo station, This Hotel is clean, and the front desk staff is helpfully

7.3 Jubilee S.
Philippines
September 02, 2014
Convenient Hotel
just across the tokyo station; easily accessible from the airport via NEX; just beside th subway station
location was very convenient since it was just across the tokyo station. very accessible via NEX and Shinkansen. just beside a subway station. just across Daimaru for shopping. bedroom has an ambient sleeping control system. room was quite small though. not enough space for our luggage.

10 Christopher C.
United States of America
August 29, 2014
excellent
very friendly professional service, excellent location, Narita bus just outside
excellent

9 Richard L.
Singapore
August 27, 2014
Easy to Tokyo Station - friendly helpful staff
5 min walk to Tokyo Station, helpful staff, yukata robe in room
Only stayed one night, because of convenience to Tokyo Station - best part was they held my larger bag for two nights BEFORE I checked in, so I wouldn't have to carry it with me during my two night's stay in Kanazawa.

10 Margaret O.
Australia
September 11, 2014
A Nice Surprise
Staff, location, comfort

7.3 Helena F.
United States of America
November 24, 2014
Convenient affordable, clean hotel
proximity to Tokyo Station
Our stay at the Ryumeikan was pleasant. we were looking for somewhere convenient to stay for a night before transiting elsewhere, and this was an affordable and clean option.

9 Virginia M.
United States of America
August 17, 2014
Nice business hotel
Location, amenities and cleanliness
Room is small, but not unusual for Japan. This is basically a business hotel.  The amenities were excellent the hotel really thought of everything you might need. Staff can speak enough English to answer basic questions. My only complaints are the the bed and pillows. The bed was hard and the pillows didnt give enough support. In my opinion a hotel should offer 2 pillows per guest. This is a personal preference others might like the harder bed.  

7.7 XUFEI A.
China
August 14, 2014
Good location but room a little small
location and clean