arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 2179 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2179 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Staff Performance 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.5

7.7 Teh C.
Malaysia
May 09, 2014
Fun, relaxing and informative
Excellent service, clean and confortable room, extremely helpful staff

9.7 Danny L.
Singapore
May 09, 2014
Nice hotel near Tokyo Station
Hotel with high standard of cleanliness, comfortable room and helpful staff
The Hotel is centrally located. It is less than 50 meter from the airport shuttle bus stop and 300 meter from Toyko Station. The location of the hotel is very convenient to travel to many interesting places. There is a 24 hours family store downstair and hotel is near to many restaurants. Moreover, the check in staff can speak good English. They are very friendly and helpful. The room is clean and comfortable. I would strongly recommend Ryumaikan Hotel as one of the best hotels to stay near Tokyo Station.

8 Yue L.
Hong Kong
May 08, 2014
Hotel facilities are new and well organised!
Location is good. Room size is OK and well facilited. Airport shuttle bus stop is just downstairs.

9.7 karnchanapan P.
Thailand
May 08, 2014
great hotel
nice room, easy access, friendly staff
i really had a great time staying in this hotel. This hotel is very close to Tokyo station which is very convenient.

9.7 Mai P.
Vietnam
May 04, 2014
Extremely spacious hotel compare to Tokyo standard
Location, food, and location
The hotel is just right across the station, it's so easy to find and the hotel staff speaks English perfectly, they help me with anything I need. Would definitely choose this hotel again if I'm coming to Tokyo in the future

9.3 William T.
Singapore
May 03, 2014
Excellent.
Bed. Music and alarm. Central location.
Excellent.

8 Richard D.
Philippines
May 02, 2014
Modern, reasonably priced and centrally located.
New hotel, great amenities, flexible choices. Centrally located to all types of transportation and the neighborhood was great.
Check in was a breeze. Its a business hotel so the staff are more straightforward than you'd expect. The hotel is secure with elevator key,card entry and surveillance system. Bed was nice, you have a choice of different types of pillows as well as items you can lend for the duration of your stay (weighing scale, yoga mat, etc.) there is also a laundry room in my floor so you can skip the expensive laundry service. WiFi is serviceable with peaks at 7,10mbps during off peak and average of 2,3mbps during the night. Room size was alright for a semi,double, i've been to smaller rooms in Osaka and Ryumeikan's was better in all aspect. Free bottle of water as well as a Peasen snack everytime they clean your room. Amenities are replenished (i.e. Just use 1/8 of the shampoo bottle and the fill it up again the next day). The hotel is only 5 years old so everything is in tip top shape. They're really starting to make a name for themselves so I suggest people should book as early as possible as rooms do run out very fast (we booked about a month early and the choices were scarce already). My only gripe? They seem to forget to get your identification which has happened 2x once when we checked in and another time when we borrowed a scale. Other than that, they stay out of your way yet be able to show their touches in every small aspects of the hotel.

9.7 steve L.
United States
May 01, 2014
love my stay in that hotel
location, friendly staff, confort
It was a great experience, the location was perfect. The rooms are small but you have more than any hotel room can offer. Even kimonos.

8.7 Cliff C.
Singapore
April 21, 2014
Excellent centrally located hotel
Location, Connectivity, Cleanliness
Stayed here for a couple of nights over the New Year. Clean rooms with good service from staff. Great location and very easy access to subway and train connections and near to major attractions and shopping malls. One minor drawback was the price which was slightly pricier because of its central location.

8.3 Siao C.
Singapore
April 21, 2014
Cozy, boutique hotel and thoughtful little touches
Near Tokyo Station; in-room amenities, modern design
Cozy, and comfortable, although the see-through porthole between the toilet and room was a little awkward.