Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 2229 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2229 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Dennis E. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Quality centrally located holtel
Location, room layout & fixtures, friendely helpful staff
Excellent location close to station and airport bus, quality room fitments and very helpful staff
Reviewed February 27, 2014

SUK L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
hotel good for short stay
location convenient simple
Book a junior suite with two single beds, a tatami hall and a small outdoor japanesse garden patio. the size of the room and bathroom is comfortable for two guests but the interior design is just too ordinary and give u a feeling like a old hotel. Check in time is very strict, must be after 2pm and check out time is 11am. they are very strict on your checking out time as the hotel is very popular as the hotel is very near to Tokyo station. Walk to Yeasu Northgate turn left and look up and u will see the hotel logo building. u need to cross the road to get to the hotel. Many restaurants nearby and u have Daimaru in Tokyo station. If u like walking, u are able to get reach Ginza in 20min. I might stay in this hotel again just because of the location, with JR u can take the shinkasen to Nagoya, Kyoto and Osaka. JR is super efficient.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

E-Shawn G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
clean, centrally located. Excellent service staff
cleanliness, price and location
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms but a little small. Great internet. Central location was a plus. Located right at the doorstep to the airport shuttle. I'd stay here again!
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Chun L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
One of the best options in Tokyo
Reasonable price, good location, great room
The reception personnel was not "very polite" actually, yet she speak fluent English. Room are spacious and clean, with a nice nespresso machine and lots of free capsules. Next to Toyko station and it's easy to go anywhere. A carpark at 1200 yen for overnight parking is a surprise.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Ian H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Inexpensive luxury
Friendly staff, comfortable room, great location
As my stay at this hotel was the last two nights I had in Tokyo and in fact Japan I decided to spend a little more on my accommodation and it was well worth it(not that it was all that expensive really). The staff were friendly and the hotel was conveniently located right near Tokyo station. The room while not massive was more than comfortable for me as I was travelling alone. It was well equipped with wifi, tv, air con etc and had a decent bathroom compared with other places I stayed in Japan. I couldn't fault this place as it fitted exactly what I needed, somewhere comfortable to lay my head after days spent wandering the city.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

YOKE B. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2014
comfortable stay and great location.
location, comfort and classy.
we slept well and very thoughtful in providing the amenities. we felt happy to have chosen this hotel. as our room stay did not include breakfast, can't imagine what spread will be provided. looking forwadrd to stay there again should we go to tokyo.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Fan K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Comfortable room
Room, bed, toilet
Reviewed February 19, 2014

RETSU C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
best tokyo choice
best location
Reviewed February 18, 2014

WU W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
good location
good location, clean
good location, and clean, easy to access and find. haha.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

James H. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2014
Suprising find in the middle of Tokyo
Location, Cleanliness, Amenities
My family was looking for an affordable hotel to stay in near Tokyo Station to catch a early morning train to Narita Airport. Due to weather delays and other circumstances, we only had time to spend 5 hours at Hotel Ryumeikan. When you enter the lobby on the top floor of the building, you can tell it is a well managed hotel with a lot of extras. The staff were very helpful with check in (at 1am in the morning)and we were given our keys quickly. The room we booked was larger than I expected (my son thought we were staying in the infamous Tokyo capsule hotels). The large bed, and large bathroom was a surprise for downtown Tokyo. There was ample room to put your luggage without tripping over yourself. The bathroom was very high tech. I have used Washlets before, but the ones in this hotel are state of the art. Push a button and the toilet seat opens and closes. Push another button and the bowl flushes, etc. , etc. My son made me take a video of the Washlet that I may post on Youtube. The shower had spray heads that cleaned every part of your body. The toiletry ameneties were some of the best I have seen in any hotel, five star and better. The work area was spacious with free WiFi throughout the hotel. There was even a Nespresso coffee maker in the room instead of the cheap drip type coffee maker or worse, the instant coffee packets. There was even bottled water when everyone knows that Japanese tap water is some of the freshest and sweetest water around. Other cool features was a foot massage contraption, a sleep ambience system (soothing music, feet massage and dimming lights) for going to sleep and waking up. Talk about a great alarm clock. I'm sure there are other fantastic things about this hotel that I have missed, but with only 5 hours there, from what I can see, this hotel is superb. I would highly recommend staying here if you are in Tokyo.
Reviewed February 13, 2014