Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 2233 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2231 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Anthony T.
Singapore
August 10, 2013
A nice and comfortable stay
Friendly staff, clean room. A very nice and modern toilet.
The Ryumeikan is one of the best hotels I have used in Japan. Staff had no problem communicating in English and were very helpful. Room is very clean, well designed and amenities well stocked, making every guest feel as comfortable as possible. Toilet is modern and spacious compared to lots of other Japanese hotels. I would be happy to use this hotel again when I return to Tokyo. Well done Hotel Ryumeikan and congrats for having a team of very efficient and hospitable workers, from the front desk to the chamber maids. Thanks for the pleasurable stay.

Ka Y.
Hong Kong
August 09, 2013
Great hotel. 5 mins walk from Tokyo train station.
Great shower. Fairly big room. Massage bed.
This is the third time we visit Tokyo and this one is certainly the best one. The room is fairly big in the standard of Tokyo. Convenient location (5 mins from Tokyo station). Business hotel style. No facy decoration. Esp like the shower and the bed.

Emma C.
Canada
August 08, 2013
Peaceful oasis in a busy city
Room design, helpful staff, quiet.
Wonderful, more than I expected! The room was good-sized ad very clean and modern. The bathroom was also quite new. The rooms have individually controlled AC which is a must in the summer. Staff is very helpful and speaks great English.

Akiko N.
Japan
August 06, 2013
Great value for the money!
Value, Design, Location
Wonderful stay. This was our second stay and it was great. We had a wonderful view of the city from our room. Hotel design/decor is modern and nice. Housekeeping was great and clean. Loved the little amenities such as bottled water, snacks, and slippers for the room.

stephanie Y.
Malaysia
August 05, 2013
Luxurious
Provided a lot of useful needs, nice view and close to shopping malls
It was kind of awkward to see that the lobby is actually on the highest floor while the room is at the lower floor but still the view from the lobby was just fabulous. For rooms, they have provided a lot of needs where we needed to use. They even provide coffee. Overall i would rate this hotel 9 and also there is this one problem where our room was facing to a building which is no longer that 50 cm.

Drew R.
Australia
August 05, 2013
Short but good
Staff, room, location
Our stay was only over night however this was a very good hotel.

Dharsono D.
Indonesia
August 02, 2013
A very pleasant surprise
Very nice design, very comfortable, and high tech bathroom
A very pleasant surprise. It turned out that this hotel received 2012 award from Trip Advisor. The hotel is a very modern one. The room size is just right. The amenities was superb, very thoughtful to the tourists / guests who will spend most of the time walking (they provide herbal tea for muscle relaxation, and self-massage tool). The bathroom was also perfect, kept very clean, and all of the fixtures are using high tech.

Thomas S.
United States
August 02, 2013
Great!
Room, Staff
Our stay at Hotel Ryumeikan was great! The room was very clean/nice looking, and the staff was very attentative! The lunch buffet was great too.

mun O.
Malaysia
August 01, 2013
3 minutes walk from Tokyo Station
Best location, value for money and comfortable room
Ryumeikan is located in North exit of Tokyo Station, opposite Daimaru, 3 minutes walk from Tokyo Station. Easy access from Narita Airport and the bus station is located next to the hotel.

YVETTE A.
United States
July 31, 2013
Close to Tokyo station, modern, clean
Location, modern, fast internet
Great small, boutique like hotel, modern. It was a quick in and out for us with this trip to Tokyo, so we wanted something convinient, clean and comfortable and value for money. We were impressed with this place as it served our purpose well. Bathroom has all the amenities with all the small sachets to sample and use for your face, body scrub to hair wax. Also close to Tokyo Station. If you're coming as a tourist for the first time and want to be near the action, then I suggest to stay in Shinjuku or Shibuya, and not near the Tokyo Sation because its near the financial, commercial district. Overall, very good.