arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 2185 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2185 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.5

9.3 WAI A.
Hong Kong
July 07, 2013
Good Location
Easily reachable by Airport Limo from Narita
Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo is located 3 minutes from Tokyo JR station but if you come from Narita Airport, strongly suggested you take the airport limo because it stops just few steps from the hotel. The Stadard Semi Double is a bit small when compared with the Forus Semi Double – C type but it is value for money. Even you go back to hotel at night after shopping, you will find it safe walking on the street, staff are nice and helpful, highly recommended.

9.3 Elizabeth J.
United States
July 07, 2013
Wonderful hotel!
Location, room, staff
We booked two rooms and had a wonderful experience at this hotel. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at this hotel. great value!

8.7 Odd G.
Norway
July 07, 2013
Sentralt beliggende moderne hotell
Sentralt, rett ved Tokyo station
Absolutely good. Rather smal room, but comfortable and with good design. The bathroom was superb.

7.3 Olivia H.
Switzerland
July 07, 2013
Very pleasant stay in Tokyo with my family
Well located, clean room and quiet
We had a great stay at Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo for which we can easily recommend to anone willing to discover Tokyo.

9 Nuchnapa L.
Thailand
July 06, 2013
Best City Hotel
Location, Service, Design
Very close to Tokyo Station that take only 2-3 minute walk. Check in & Check out was fast. The lobby is superb that located on 15th floor offers a nice city view.

8.7 Yow L.
Singapore
July 05, 2013
Centrally located hotel
Very comfortable bed; Nice coffee machine; Nice Toilet facilities.
Aithough the size of the room was rather small, it is well contained with good Hi-Fi and even a good Nespresso Coffee Machine (at no extra charge). The bed was very comfortable and comes with a Forus system which prepares you to sleep (with the room lights dim, and soothing music and light vibration of the bed) and also prepares you to wake up with gradual lighting up of the room followed by light music and the vibration of the bed). The hotel is centrally located near to Tokyo Station. At Tokyo Station, take the Yaesu Nort exit. Follow sign for Yaesu Central and exit by Daimaru Departmental Store, cross the street and heads left. The hotel is about 3 blocks away.

8.7 alessandro B.
Italy
July 05, 2013
nice accomodation,
the room,the location close the train station, the restaurante
nice and confortable. the hotel is in a nice area, close at the central train station.

10 Agota B.
Hungary
July 05, 2013
Fanastic hotel, really loved every minute.
location, modern, clean
Fantastic stay, would go back again. Excellent hotel, great value for money, very easy location in Tokyo, 5 min to railway station.

8.7 Christopher D.
United States
July 01, 2013
Great location, good value.
Location, value for room quality, local dining options.

9.3 Ho L.
Singapore
June 30, 2013
Very centrally located
Small rooms but very well-contained (complimentary drinks and wi-fi in all rooms).