Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 2229 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2229 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Philippe C.
France
July 29, 2013
Nice
Nice, clean and proximity
The hotel was nice for what I have to do and close to Tokyo station very convenient to reach Narita Airport

Philippe C.
France
July 29, 2013
Nice
Well located, cheap and clean
The hotel was nice for what I have to do and close to Tokyo station very convenient to reach Narita Airport

Hany B.
United Kingdom
July 29, 2013
Comfortable and convenient
Comfortable, convenient and relaxing.
We stayed at in a double room. The bed size was good quality as to be expected, the room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Wi-fi connection was speedy. The bathroom was clean and the electronic multi-functional toilet was most welcoming!! I would definitely stay again simply due to the location being top notch and the good service that you would expect.

Chenglun W.
Taiwan
July 29, 2013
great location and nice neighborhood
location, service, facility
Staying at Ryumeikan is a very nice experience. It's our first time staying nearby Tokyo station and it's in the center of most of attractions. The hotel itself is warm and clean. Not a luxurious hotel but definitely has the refined touch in every detail. love this hotel. will recommend to my friends.

Hany B.
United Kingdom
July 25, 2013
A 2 minute walk from Tokyo station!
Superb location, friendly staff, great room
Our stay at the hotel ryumeikan was immediately after landing a 12-hour flight. We were exhausted as you can imagine and were just stopping over for the night before catching a train the following morning. The best thing about the hotel is no doubt its location, it was easy to find and didn't take half as long as we thought it would have. The reception staff were friendly, the wi-fi was speedy, the rooms spacious, clean and comfy, it was just what we needed. I would definitely stay again and would certainly recommend it to anyone needing to be super close to the transportation hub that is Tokyo station.

Kyle W.
Canada
July 21, 2013
great wifi, centrally located, no surprises
Great toiletries, nice coin laundry, great bidet/heated toilet seat
good hotel, i'd stay there again. lots of toiletries, good face wash, shaving cream, body towel, hard wax, good conditioner. Drip coffee in a cup. no english channels. one pillow has beans in it... no good, should have asked for another regular one.

Anabella M.
Argentina
July 17, 2013
excellent quality/price and location
location: right outside Tokio Station and rooms a quiet. Friendly staff able to communicate in english. Very small rooms but very comfortable. All the amenities one may ever want.
This hotel was very convenient for us: is it is right outside Tokio Station it was super easy to go anywhere with the subway, it's also walking distance from Ginza, and there is beautiful modern architecture to be enjoyed in the Nihonbashi neighborhood. Rooms are tiny, but extremely well conceived. Space is used in such an efficient way that (unless one should have to spend time in the room because of a sickness for example) we didn' t miss having more square meters. But my husband and I are small.... I' m not sure how confortable such a room would be for a large person. The Forus bed was the only disappointment: it took ages for the music to turn off at bedtime, and the waking-up was awkward. It starts with the lights turning on and as the spots are right above the bed it was quickly very annoying. Only when the lights were at full glare did the music and gentle shaking start, which is clearly a weird timing. I didn' t get the logic to the sequence (maybe there is a way to change it but I didn' t figure it out) and we both found it so annoying that we turned it out after the first night. We stayed at the Ryumeikan at the beginning of our trip to Japan (we were coming from Korea) and then at the end. It was great to be able to use the laundry station! and also to be able to leave the big suitcases with them while we were visiting other parts of the country. By the way, the suitcases were already in our room when we got back. Staff was always very nice and helpful.

Odd G.
Norway
July 14, 2013
Sentralt, moderne hotell
Standard, beliggenhet, komfort
Veldig bra opphold på et flott hotell med sentral beliggenhet rett ved Tokyo stasjon

Joseph W.
Singapore
July 13, 2013
Good hotel near the Tokyo metro station
Location was convenient for getting around, room was nice and price was reasonable
The stay was great. Hotel was rather new and the room was comfortable and of decent size considering it a city hotel. Was near to the metro station and very easy to get around other parts of tokyo. It was also near to shopping area Daimaru. Stay was friendly and able to speak in English.

Vita D.
United States
July 11, 2013
Nice hotel very close to Tokyo station
Location, excellent coffee (nespresso) in the room
We only stayed 2 nights. Great location 3 min walk to Tokyo station and another 3 min to another subway line (to go to Tishiki market). Comfortable room (reasonable size for Japan). Nice amenities - robe, kimono, nespresso machine, etc. Staff speaks English and very helpful and attentive. Comfortable bed, very quiet.