Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 103 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 103 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Fiona L.
Hong Kong
July 13, 2014
Great Location
Surrounding, Friendly staff, Cleanliness
many good restaurants nearby. close to Metro with 3 mins walk only.

Hataichanok O.
Thailand
May 29, 2014
small room but nice stay here :)
good location, good breakfast, friendly staff
Very good location to see the city 2 mins from Metro station, few metro stops from Shinjuku, Shibuya and Tokyo station w/o change easy to find and easy to access from Haneda airport with huge luggages surrounded by many minimarts and restaurants Breakfast (6 choices to choose) is free at the cafe connected to the hotel and it was tasty Receptionists were very nice n helpful but daily cleaning was not that good and the hotel maid took old towels n forgot to give new ones had to ask for towels almost every night

Caleb C.
Singapore
May 19, 2014
Excellent hotel for location, value for money!
Location, food around the hotel and friendly staff
I cannot emphasize more how excellent the location of this hotel is. It is just 2 minutes outside Akasaka Mitsuke metro station. If you check out the metro map, this station is just 10 mins away from major areas such as Shinjuku, Shibuya, Ginza, Tokyo station. The surrounding streets are also filled with delicious eateries. You will never run out of food options here. If you fancy a little night life, there are also a number of stand up bars and yakitori bars along the same street where you see salary-men mingle after work. On top that, the room is generally clean with all the in-room amenities you would expect and staff were attentive. The complementary breakfast was pretty good as well. Overall, my experience at this hotel was fantastic. It will be my number 1 choice when I return to Tokyo.

Joseph M.
United States
October 23, 2013
loved Tokyo
Location to metro, dining choices around the hotel and staff.

Andre F.
Sri Lanka
August 13, 2013
I had a very nice stay at this hotel.
Very clean, comfortable and friendly staff.
Very peaceful, superb service, good food. Location was really nice. I had an enjoyable stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Andrew W.
Australia
April 15, 2013
Never disappoints!
Location, clean and friendly staff

Masis A.
Australia
April 11, 2013
Good value especially for Tokyo
Value for money, clean, near transport
A friendly hotel, small rooms in a typical Japanese fashion, easy to get to via the subway system and close to "korea town" if you want Korean food (lots of Japanese available as well).

Paul D.
Australia
March 13, 2013
clean, good location, met the purposes of the stay
close to transport, clean, good location
overall was a good experience knowing how expensive japan is to stay in

Darren H.
Australia
December 18, 2012
Great location and friendly staff
Location, friendly staff, clean room
My girlfriend, brother, his partner, a friend and I stayed in this hotel (3 rooms) and found the rooms were very clean. The staff were very helpful and the location of this hotel was fantastic. Akasaka-mitsuke station was less than 1 minute walk from the hotel and there are plenty of places to dine in the area. Furthermore the airport transfer pick-up/drop off point was only a few minutes walk. I would recommend staying here and would definitely stay in this hotel when I return to Tokyo.

Yuen N.
Malaysia
December 14, 2012
Great location near metro station
Location
We chose the hotel for the location near a metro station. It was really convenient to travel everywhere from this hotel. There are many, many food and drinking outlets right outside. We were out till 3am++ and felt safe walking around. We even found several ramen places open at 3am! Many convenient stores within walking distance. The room was a decent size, nice and clean and very quiet. It has one English channel, CNN.