arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1411 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1411 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Melissa L.
Singapore
May 06, 2014
Comfortable
Location. Price. Service.
It was pleasant. The staff was nice and the hotel was of good value.

Sui L.
Malaysia
May 06, 2014
centrally lcoated
location, friendly staff, wifi
`

Pei L.
Taiwan
May 05, 2014
Good location and very clean
Just beside the metro station and near shopping area

Matthew H.
Australia
May 05, 2014
Good quality hotel for 6 night stay
Close to public transport, good value breakfast, comfy room
Very attentive and helpful staff were always willing to help us out during our 6 night stay. We enjoyed the big breakfast for it's variety and good value. The bed was comfy, the room was small but functional and standard for this price in Japan. We had a non-smoking room and never had a problem with cigarette smoke. Also we could open our window and get fresh air into the room if needed. Highly recommend for a good value stay in Tokyo!

gregorio B.
Philippines
May 03, 2014
very good
accessible to mrt spacious rooms, clean rooms
very good,i will back again to this hotel.

Yanyan Z.
Australia
May 03, 2014
Close to public transport
Transport, affordability, quietness
Stayed 5 nts at room 828, away from lifts and very quiet room. 10 meters from Higashi Shinjuku metro station and two lifts can be used to access two metro lines if you have luggage. One stop away from shinjuku 3 chome, seibu shinjuku. Two stops away from tochomae. Direct access to Ikebukuro and shibuya but not too convenient to Shinjuku.

Yu C.
Singapore
April 29, 2014
Great, hotel was comfortable and very accessible
location, cleanliness, wifi
Pleasant stay with Hotel Sunroute. Love where the hotel was situated, right outside the subway exit. We were all lugging heavy luggages so it was a plus point. It was also easy heading to the airport from the hotel. Airport shuttle bus service info is available at the hotel lobby. We were told to take a 5min taxi ride (approx 800 yen) to Shinjuku station and there was a bus service directly to Narita Airport. Very convenient. Enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel as well.

Ronald M.
Philippines
April 27, 2014
Value for money; Great accessibility
Value for money, Great accessibility, friendly staff
Before our trip to Tokyo, we decided we wanted to find a hotel in Shinjuku because it is central to where we wanted to go and the hotels here, as mentioned in different sites and blogs I've researched, are relatively cheaper than in Shibuya. Hotel Sunroute Higashi-Shinjuku is ideal for us because it is relatively cheaper than other hotels in the area (we were also looking at their sister hotel, Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku) but still offer great value for your money. It is located right beside the Higashi-Shinjuku subway station which services two lines, the Oedo and the Fukutoshin line so it is very accessible. We decided to purchase the N'EX Tokyo Direct Ticket (One-way), a great deal for tourists that offers you more than 50% savings, to take us from Narita Airport to Shinjuku station and from there we just hailed a taxi to our hotel. You can also opt to take the subway if you don't mind lugging your suitcase in Shinjuku station since Higashi-Shinjuku is only one station away via the Oedo line. The staff are very polite and helpful; checking-in and out was a breeze. The rooms are small but adequate for two people with enough space for two small-sized (15 kilos max) luggage. The room is also equipped with a refrigerator, flat-screen TV, free wifi and a toilet that is modernly Japanese you'd want to take it home with you. Dining is not a problem since there are several restaurants, fast-food chains and convenience stores within the vicinity (McDonald's, Pepper Lunch, 7-Eleven). All in all, I would definitely come back here on my next trip to Tokyo and would recommend this place to anyone looking for a cheaper place to stay without sacrificing the value of your money.

Cheng F.
Singapore
April 25, 2014
Nice and clean small room but Wifi......
affordable grocery, quite neighborhood, Next to Train Station
1 minute walk to metro station which in not under JR network. Room is clean but tight for 2 people. Weak Wifi and connection keep dropping. Recommend to stay here if you like to see japan local grocery store!

Yanika S.
Thailand
April 23, 2014
Nice hotel with the subway near by.
Good location, minimarts near by, restaurants around the area
Nice and clean. The room is a bit small but considered the amount we paid, it was economical. The great point is the location which is next to the subway.