arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1394 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1394 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.8

9 Andy D.
Philippines
April 22, 2014
Small, clean and comfortable room.
Afordable rates, clean rooms, easy access to public transport.
The hotel is located just a few steps from a Tokyo metro station exit. Quiet location. Affordable rates, small and clean rooms. Helpful staffs.

6.7 Kathy F.
Malaysia
April 21, 2014
Overall is good except the weak wi-fi in the room
Just beside the subway exit, walking distance to convenient stores, clean room
Service in Japan is always been satisfied. Room is standard and clean. However, the wi-fi in the room is very weak, we were in the 9th Floor. It is an advantage if you are taking subway as the exit is just beside the hotel but walking distance to Shinjuku for shopping district or JR Line is quite far about 20 to 30 minutes.

6 NELSON G.
Philippines
April 13, 2014
Improvement suggested
Clean, value for money, quite neighborhood
From Narita airport, the hotel location is so far. i would suggest access from Haneda airport if you wish to stay in this hotel. The rooms were small as expected considering Tokyo standard for this hotel type. Checking- in was not easy considering communicating in english was so little to almost nothing. I still have to emphasize, requesting the 2 rooms I've booked, be in the same level close to each other (for my 2 daughters will be on the 2nd room) on which was initially not outrighly given but eventually considered after desperately pleading (in easy to understand 'key words' type of conversing. Dont expect much help in you wish to book tours although travel tour brochures are readily avilable in a table located in the lobby. They may answer some queries but will eventually tell you to do it yourself calling the toll free number or the contact number in the brochure. I've experience little to no help requesting arrangement for a tour AND arranging a limousine bus back to Narita airport. SUNROUTE PLAZA Shinjuku is definitely better!

8 fritz R.
Canada
April 11, 2014
very nice
friendly/ cleaness/ located in the city
beautifull/ services was good

7.7 Yeong C.
Malaysia
April 02, 2014
compact, cozy but could be a little noisy
its easy access to korea street. walking distance to metro and affordable grocery
its a good cozy and nice place...love the vending machines on each floor... my wife n i were on a budget...so we bought onigiri and ham and snacks from the grocers...go to the one thats crowded. its probably cheaper. its close to McD ... however...its about 30mins walk to the major train station JR shinjuku...which was the station that linked to many places we visited and at night... iF YOU SLEEP WITH THE WINDOWS OPEN. you might be hearing alot of ambulance travelling...and some occasional traffic I think there is a hospital nearby. everything else is really awesome. has a tub...nice to sink in after a long walking day

7.7 KUN W.
Taiwan
March 28, 2014
Pretty good location
Location. Clean, Friendly
Locate next to metro station,convenient to anywhere. Room is clean and new, but tight for 2 people in a room. Not include breakfast. The coolest is that they provide Free Vitamin drink at lobby.

6.3 Ali A.
Brunei Darussalam
March 24, 2014
Cozy and relaxing.
Super close location to Subway Station
It was a very small room but by Tokyo Standard, it's considered a good value. It is next to the Higashi Shinjuku Station. The location is a bit dead. I guess if you go out, you just take a subway to Shibuya or Harajuku which is a few stop away and you'll be in the midst of it all.

9.3 Joel T.
Australia
March 10, 2014
Efficient, clean and reasonable
Location, cleanliness and price
Superbly situated above the subway station, hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku was a really comfortable stay. It's not too far of a walk to the bustling and lively night-spot of Kabukicho either - visitors beware though: that area isn't for kids. As always with hotels in Japan, the room was clean, the staff were friendly, and above all -- the price was GOOOOOD!

7.7 WONG H.
Singapore
February 07, 2014
Small & Nice Hotel
Next to Train Station, eateries around, clean
Small room, modern decor, clean, staffs are helpful, next to subway. Good restaurants at hotels. Many eateries around.

9.3 Lee H.
Hong Kong
January 17, 2014
Convenient location
Location, price and cleaness
Generally it is very nice except in-room WIFI was not working most of the time