arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1396 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1396 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Alicia N.
Singapore
April 26, 2016
Basic and Conveniently located
Fulfils the basic requirements of a hotel to stay for a few days with no frills. The room is of a typical size like most hotels in Tokyo and just enough for two persons. Generally clean, quiet and comfortable. Conveniently located just outside Exit B2 of Tokyo Metro Higashi Shinjuku. Easy access to other shopping areas by the subway. The staff recommended access to the airport by airport limousine bus from Shinjuku JR station. I personally preferred a cheaper alternative: http://www.keiseibus.co.jp/en/kousoku/nrt16.html or http://accessnarita.jp/en/home/

Rini K.
Indonesia
April 24, 2016
Near Tokyo metro
Very small room for 2 people no space to open suitcase. Near Shinjuku area and many food and resto

Tosadech A.
Thailand
April 23, 2016
My first time staying here was amazing.
Great location which is located next to Higashi-shinjuku underground (Exit B2). very clean and nice services.

Kwanmuang T.
Thailand
April 19, 2016
Standard Japan Hotel, Next to Metro Exit
The location is the best thing for this hotel as it is next to Higashi - Shinjuku station. You can even walk to Shinjuku for about 1 km. The room is Japanese standard size with all equipment needed.

Alicia N.
Singapore
April 17, 2016
Comfortable and basic, well located
A standard sized hotel room by Tokyo's standards. Just enough for two and comfortable for a night or two stay. The room is clean and free from noise. The staff were helpful and allowed us to store our luggage for one day before we came back to check in for another night.

suraya M.
Malaysia
April 15, 2016
Location , cleanliness, service
I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. Great location, very clean room with complete amenities and courteous staff

TIEUTHO P.
Australia
April 14, 2016
OK stay
Only stay for 1 night, staff was very helpful and friendly but they didn't offer maps until you asked for one. They're all young. The room we got is small but OK. Our window view is residential carpark. Location wise is OK. Hotel is near Korean town,and many shopping malls, subway. Hotel need to employed luggage carriers, because most of the reception desk staff are females and they have to do it themselves. Overall, no complaint. Had a good stay!!!

DEBORAH L.
United Kingdom
April 13, 2016
Great hotel
Good location, clean rooms, helpful staff!

kuldip S.
United Kingdom
April 12, 2016
Excellent hotel good value
Excellent hotel good value

Loh D.
Singapore
April 12, 2016
Clean, Quiet & Convenient Location
Read reviews of this hotel before I booked and found that some of them were untrue. At least to me. The hotel is located just one stop away from JR Shinjuku station. But in order to reach this station, I will have to take a train from Higashi Shinjuku station which is just 50 meters away from the main hotel entrance to Shinjuku Nishiguchi station which is only one stop. The 2 stations run on the ODEI line. Once in Shinjuku Nishiguchi station, I can follow the direction signs in the station and walk to JR Shinjuku station. Even if it's raining and without an umbrella, I could still make a quick dash to the train station entrance instead of waiting for the rain to stop and wasting a lot of time. Although the room is small, it's functional with everything available. Fridge, bathtub, air-cond, electric flask, small gap between walls with hangers to hang clothes etc. My room faces a residential carpark and it was quiet all night. I had read reviews saying that sirens from cars can be heard frequently but I beg to differ. Although the hotel faces a big road, there are hardly any cars during the night. The best part of the hotel, I would say is the location. Situated in a clean and quiet neighbourhood, it feels good to come back after a day of shopping and sight seeing. Hotel staff are generally helpful and in order to have a late check out, all I have to do is to sign up for the membership which is free.