arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 6389 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6389 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Jocelyn B.
New Zealand
May 28, 2014
Reasonably priced and in a convenient location.
Close to transport,clean,roomy.
After initially heading in the wrong direction on exiting Shinjuku rail station(It is best to exit at the South exit, turn right, walk 200m. turn left, walk 50m. and hotel is on your right.) we arrived at the hotel and offered an upgrade to a larger room for an extra $10 per night.-well worth it. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and considerably larger than most we had stayed at in Japan and the beds were larger and softer than most. We only had one dinner at the hotel and it was of good quality served by friendly staff. With the close proximity to transport and shops we would thoroughly recommend The Sunroute Plaza

HWEI T.
Singapore
May 26, 2014
Good location near station n shoppoing
Location, near station, accessible
Excellent

HWEI T.
Singapore
May 26, 2014
Good location
Good location, accessible to other parts of Tokyo, near shopping district
My favorite is to stay at Ueno ( accessible by Keisei Liner). Chosen Shinjuku this time round as the base as needed to travel to kawaguchiko. There is direct coach to Kawaguchiko. This is a popular hotel and booking in advance is required. These are the good points of this hotel: 1. Near to JR station South exit and you need not lug your luggage for a long distance or walk up/ down the staircases 2. English speaking staff 3. Luggage Forwarding Services available ( you can send your luggage to ur next destination in japan to save some hassle. It is very reliable) 4. The room size is reasonable for Japanese standard ( for Asian build) 5. Washing machine (300¥) and dryer(100¥ For 30min) available 6. Free wifi (weak during the night) and LAN pt

Tzyy Y.
Singapore
May 25, 2014
Centrally Located
Location, Staff Performance and Food
The hotel was centrally located and it is very near to the subway. There are also good food in the surrounding. Room was also not too bad.

ChunYan G.
China
May 25, 2014
comfortable
1.close to subway

Chong S.
Brunei Darussalam
May 23, 2014
Clean room, Great Location to Shinjuku shopping
Clean room, Great location to Shopping and restaurant and good Wifi
clean and quiet room, with good location to shopping area, bus station and subway, the airport bus is located at just the hotel lobby very convenient

Sharon Q.
Singapore
May 22, 2014
Everything I expected
Safe neighbourhood, friendly staff and very near to Shinjuku station
Very friendly staff with good english, convenient location and clean room

Sharon Q.
Singapore
May 22, 2014
Repeat guest
Airport limo available, safe neighbourhood and helpful staff
My 2nd stay with this hotel and I'm still loving it. Airport limo stops right outside the hotel and the Shinjuku West stop is 8 mins walk on the same side of the street. My choice shinjuku hotel!

Lim T.
Singapore
May 22, 2014
Great location and staff are helpful. Easy access
Location, value for money, easy access
The hotel is located within the main shopping streets with easy access to train. There is also direct airport shuttle which is very convenient for families with kids or in our case, we have many luggage. Housekeeping is timely and we are always back to a freshly cleaned room. Bed is not comfy for our liking but overall the room is great. Staff are able to converse well in English which is also great!

Tan F.
Singapore
May 21, 2014
Superb location for the price
location, price, clean
The hotel room was small, like any other hotels in Tokyo, but it was clean and quite new. The location is superb, just 5-10 mins walk from Shinjuku JR station. Highly rec