Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 6447 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6449 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Sharon Q.
Singapore
May 22, 2014
Everything I expected
Safe neighbourhood, friendly staff and very near to Shinjuku station
Very friendly staff with good english, convenient location and clean room

Sharon Q.
Singapore
May 22, 2014
Repeat guest
Airport limo available, safe neighbourhood and helpful staff
My 2nd stay with this hotel and I'm still loving it. Airport limo stops right outside the hotel and the Shinjuku West stop is 8 mins walk on the same side of the street. My choice shinjuku hotel!

Lim T.
Singapore
May 22, 2014
Great location and staff are helpful. Easy access
Location, value for money, easy access
The hotel is located within the main shopping streets with easy access to train. There is also direct airport shuttle which is very convenient for families with kids or in our case, we have many luggage. Housekeeping is timely and we are always back to a freshly cleaned room. Bed is not comfy for our liking but overall the room is great. Staff are able to converse well in English which is also great!

Tan F.
Singapore
May 21, 2014
Superb location for the price
location, price, clean
The hotel room was small, like any other hotels in Tokyo, but it was clean and quite new. The location is superb, just 5-10 mins walk from Shinjuku JR station. Highly rec

Shao L.
Singapore
May 21, 2014
Absolutely Fantastic
Staff Service Quality, Location, Reasonably Priced
Fantastic, customer service was impeccable. The service stuff went out of their way to help with enquiries of all sorts, be it locations, directions or even food recommendations. Will stay here the next time I am back in Tokyo and Japan

Diana T.
Singapore
May 20, 2014
Great location!
Location, access to airport, near to train stations.
Stay was pleasant and helpful. Room is too small for 2 people. Location is good, very near to shopping, train station and bus terminal.

chua K.
Singapore
May 19, 2014
Very satisfied
Location,Shopping & Dining
very pleasant & appreciate attentive staff

jesus V.
Philippines
May 18, 2014
Comfortable
Clean, good location, friendly staff.
It was nice.It has good facilities,friendly staff,airport shuttle but the problem is they don't give complimentary water and the room size is very small.

Jacky T.
Malaysia
May 16, 2014
Strategically Located!
Location, Reasonable Price, Friendly Staff
Stayed in May 2014, it's a good all rounder hotel. The best thing of this hotel is its strategic location where you could easily access to any places around Tokyo or out of Tokyo such as Hakone & etc via Shinjuku station, 10 mins walking distance from JR South exit. To my surprise, the rate of hotel rather reasonable even if it's located at such prime area. There are some convenient shops such as Familymart, 7Eleven & fast food such as McD just nearby the hotel. The room condition is good but carpet is little dated & I had found some dirts on the wall which was little disappointed. The hotel staffs are attentive, friendly & able to communicate in basic English. Overall, it's a good value hotel. Tips: There is bus service from the hotel to Haneda & Narita airport and reservation has to be made via front desk. However, the latest bus schedule is around 5.20pm only. To take bus after 6pm, I suggest you can take the bus at West exit of Shinjuku station but reservation has to be made 1 day earlier than you departure day.

Theresa L.
Singapore
May 14, 2014
5mins walk away from Shinjuku Station - South Gate
Easy accessible and walk-able distance to Isetan and Takashimaya