Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 6452 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6452 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Catherine M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Comfortable hotel, central location, affordable
clean, central, clever toilet, good WiFi
A very satisfying stay. Small room, but that is to be expected in Japan.
Reviewed January 04, 2014

HOI L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Very conveniently located clean and firendly hotel
convenient location, cleanliness and efficient room layout
Clean comfortable room, well managed and conveniently located hotel.
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Ho Y. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Good location to stay
Location is good, room is clean and tidy and staff can communicate in English without problem
It's not the first time I select to stay in this hotel. Location of this hotel is very good! Just 5 mins walk to Shinjuku JR station and very close to shopping area. But the room size is relatively small. It's not easy for 2 of use to open the suitcase at the same time. But the room is clean and tidy enough. There is free wifi provided by the hotel. But the connection and speed is weak in the room.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Alison Y. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Fantastic Location
Location is very fantastic! Staff is very helpful! Easy access to train stations!
The location is very good as it is near to the places where we want to visit. It has Airport Limousine Bus directly to the hotel, very convenient! It is also near to the train stations. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful! The room is very neat and clean, nice ambience! The room is pretty small though...Nevertheless, highly recommended hotel!
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Shuk W. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Pleasant stay
Comfort, staff, location
The staff have been really helpful and the hotel is located near the Shinjuku JR station as well as subway line. If travelers are taking the Shinkansen, it is easier to alight at the Yoyogi station as there are many exits at the Shinjuku station.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Jenny L. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Superb hotel
centrally located, clean room, helpful services, convenient.
This was my 3rd stay in this hotel, I don't think I can find any hotels better than this. It is very conveniet, near JR stations, shopping malls and convenient stores. The price is reasonable with helpful services. Free Wi-fi...shuttle bus to airports. But the room size is too small for the single/double room, I normally would book a twins room because it's much larger.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Pintas C. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Best hotel in Shinjuku
Location, Clean room, Great service
I am very satisfied with my stay. The quality of the hotel is good; clean room, friendly staff, free wifi. The location is superb. It is very convenient to go anywhere from Shinjuku. This hotel is always my no.1 choice.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Pintas C. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Value-for-money hotel
Location, Clean room, Great service
This hotel is close to everything, shopping malls, restaurants, shops, and JR station and metro lines. From Shinjuku, you can go out of town very easy as there are many bus companies departing from Shinjuku to other cities such as Kawaguchiko Lake, Disneyland, and other cities elsewhere. It's very convenient.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Pintas C. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Best choice for Tokyo stay
Location, Clean room, Great service
Everytime I visit Tokyo, Hotel Sunroute Shinjuku is always my choice of stay as it is locathed in the heart of Shinjuku. You can walk to the JR lines or subway within 10 mins. The room is clean and equipped with free wifi. The staffs can speak English and very helpful. The price is reasonable although the room is quite small but most of the hotel rooms in Tokyo are small. Great choice!!!
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Bee L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Great time in Tokyo with kids
location/ near shopping malls/ airport transfer
Very pleasant. Kids had a great time. We could walk to shopping malls and lots of food around hotel.
Reviewed December 25, 2013