Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 6452 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6452 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Bundharik S.
Thailand
September 17, 2013
Sunroute Shinjuku is located central of Shinjuku,
Centrally located, clean room and easy for shopping trip.
Centrally located, clean room and easy for shopping trip. I love hotel area very much

Ivan L.
Singapore
September 17, 2013
Good Location
Location, attentive staff, accessible to food
It was great. The staff allowed us for early check in although we were prepared for "check in on time" as most review say that they DO NOT allow early check in. The location is about 5 mins walk away from Shinjuku train station - one of the major interchange that is served by various rail lines. Access to food is easily available as they are a few 24hrs outlet to feed hungry chaps at night. The staff are able to converse in English competently which makes our conversation with them a breeze. Another thing I liked best is the vending machines and also a ice dispenser located at my level which is fantastic!

HO C.
Hong Kong
September 16, 2013
Economic choice for staying in Tokyo
Convenient, clean, Nice view
Close to stations and malls. the room was not really small. competitive pricing per night.

HyunSuk J.
South Korea
September 15, 2013
Good location a lot of restaurants around
Good location a lot of restaurants around

Joshua G.
Australia
September 14, 2013
Fantastic hotel - our 2nd stay
Location, value for money, free internet
This is our 2nd stay and we absolutely love this hotel. Centrally located, english speaking staff, free wifi, good value for money for what you get. Will stay here again.

Pattaranan L.
Thailand
September 14, 2013
Good and convenient hotel
1. Near subway 2. internet 3. not so expensive room price
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku is the good hotel.Reception staf are willing to help all guests as much as they can.Staff are friendly.The room is quite small but is ok.Eventhough room is quite small , room is clean.There are cleaning staff to clean room everyday.There are full facility in bathroom including toothbrush , toothpaste , comb , shampoo , conditioner , hair dryer , tissue paper etc.There is delicious restaurant on the first floor.The breakfast is various and delicious.The lobby is quite big and beautiful.There is lan cable and internet in room so it is very convenient to connect internet in room.The room price is not so expensive.For the next trip , I would like to stay here again.Thanks you for reading.

Siew W.
Malaysia
September 13, 2013
Convenient and easy access.
Location, Comfort and transport.
Hotel just a few min walk from Shinjuku station. I reached the hotel and 1:30 pm, but the hotel allowed me to check in at 2:00 pm instead of 3:00pm, Great ! The Hotel location is great for shopping, a few department stores are nearby, foods just around the corners.

Brian G.
Philippines
September 13, 2013
Great location just a few minutes from JR Shinjuku
Good food, good location and great staff

tan K.
Indonesia
September 11, 2013
very small room, clean, great location
location, worth and bright

liting Y.
Singapore
September 11, 2013
Economy Room
Clean, nearest hotel to Shinjuku station, convenient
My stay was fantastic. Hotel is only 7mins walk away from Shinjuku station, but I will strongly recommend you to print out a map that shows you the direction from station to hotel, as well as the name and address of the hotel in Japanese in case you need help from the locals. It's also important to find out which is the correct exit from the Shinjuku station because there are like 10 of them. Room is really small for a couple, so make sure you don't have anything bigger than a hand carry luggage. Hotel staff are friendly, there's complimentary internet, vending machines on every floor, 24hours Family Mart right opp the hotel, McDonalds is just 2 mins walk.


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: