Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 6447 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6449 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Tammy Q. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Ideal location with good services
Location right outside Shinjuku station. Airport bus stops here. Great English speaking staff.
Rooms are very clean with free wifi. Beds are large and bathrooms clean. Hotel is located very conveniently in Shinjuku area so if you take a train from the airport, you can walk to the hotel. Hotel staff are fluent in English and very helpful. No lack of food or shopping around this hotel. The airport bus also does pick ups at this hotel so you don't need to travel to Shinjuku Bus Interchange. There is a laundromat at the basement of the hotel for self-service laundry. Will be my preferred stay in Tokyo from now on.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

WIE T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Great hotel in agreat location . Worth the stay
Cleaniness, location and Price
Fantastic. Location was easy to find and easy to go to the shopping districts. Great food nearby and café, Nice place for families and couple as well asbuddies for shopping. I would come back again
Reviewed September 09, 2013

Milena S. from Argentina
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Great hotel. Good value.
Location, cleaningness and conections.
My stay was so good that I want to go back and enjoy more days on this central, easy and friendly hotel.
Reviewed September 06, 2013

Boon T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Highly recommend
good location
Excellent location and good customer service staff. Highly recommend.
Reviewed September 04, 2013

Dindo D. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in August 2013
Superb homebase for a Tokyo tour
Location, easy access, value for money
Very pleasant stay starting with door-to-door airport shuttle. Hotel staff were able to provide all our needs incl. extra adaptor plugs, extra pillows, etc. Our only concern was there were too few laundry machines. All-in-all, very satisfied with the hotel.
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Ying T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Comfortable and convenient
Great locations with shopping and nightlife
The hotel is strategically located next to two shopping malls. Lots of shopping and night life with restaurants within walking distance.
Reviewed September 02, 2013

Lee L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
Great location but very small basic room
Location, decent price in Japan, and great customer service
If you want the basic ok hotel stay then this is the place.
Reviewed September 02, 2013

Nicholas S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Excellent location and comfortable accomodations.
Great location, comfortable bed, and friendly staff.
Really enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Sunroute Plaza in Shinjuku. It is a very short walk to the world's busiest train station and thus easy access to everything Tokyo has to offer. The lobby was very nice and relaxing. The staff was very friendly and spoke fluent English, which was helpful. The room was not large, but it had a comfortable queen-sized bed (rare for Tokyo) and free WiFi, and there was a vending machine just outside the room to serve water, soda, and beer, which was nice to have. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are visiting Tokyo and want easy access to the trains and the exciting neighborhood of Shinjuku.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

tara F. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Cosy room, great location.
Location, cleanliness, free WiFi.
We really enjoyed our five night stay in Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku. Our room was small by western standards but average by Tokyo standards. Very clean, nice small bathroom with good products, no wardrobe or space to store clothes - this was annoying but seems to be standard in Tokyo. Would recommend it to a friend and would stay again in a heartbeat!
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Wei T. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Clean, good location, staff, and breakfast.
Clean, good location, staff, and breakfast.
Reviewed August 30, 2013