Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 6440 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6440 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Vicki L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
Comfortable Stay
Location, Friendly Staff
I had a comfortable stay at Sunroute. Location was great and staff were friendly. Will definitely choose this hotel again for my next vacation in Tokyo.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Susy S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Best stay hotel
airport limousine bus pass the hotel, near station, near restaurant, clean room
Easy come to the hotel because near the station Easy go because airport limousine bus pick up all of us in front of hotel door to the airport. Near Mc Donald 24 hours, Yoshinoya restaurant and many more. Best place to stay, easy to go anywhere from here
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Weilin T. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
my 2nd visit. good value for money
location, privacy, convenience
Everything is alright, bit old but still clean. The downside is no Wi-fi at room!!! The hotel claims to do the construction right now, and in-room wi-fi will be avaiable from 7/21. Otherwise, it's a good option.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Soomin K. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
best location
best location, easy access to food
It was very good location and very close to Shinjuku subway station. There were many dine-in and take away restaurants near by hotel. Also it was very close to department store. But the room was too small. I had a problem with fridge in my hotel room. I asked staff to fix for few times but it wasn't work until i checked out.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

YIP L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013
Convenience
Near the shopping area. Convenience to access. The JR & underground so near to the hotel.
So far so good. Most likely I will stay there for next trip in Tokyo.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

SEE D. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Nice hotel centrally located
Clean room, Attentive staff, good location
Very nice stay with hotel Sunroute. Staff speak good English. Choose this hotel because of its location. Same as other hotel in japan. Room are small but enough for a good rest. Fast internet. Serve as a good base to explore Tokyo. There are many restaurant near hotel. Easy to find food. Good for shopping and come back to drop off your shopping, and go again. I left my important document behind. only realised it when i was back in Singapore. hotel staff found it in the room. They understand it was urgent. Staff Ms Iida personally sent it to my local friend in tokyo on the same day after her work duty. I m a frequent traveler, this is the best staff i ever encounter. Thank you Ms Iida.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Caroline T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Great service and enjoy our stay
Clean, good location and good service
Good except request for non smoking room only given smoking room
Reviewed July 14, 2013

henry U. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
good
location location location
very nice accessible near train station. centrally located surrounded by good restaurant nice shopping mall around the hotel
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Tsai Y. from Taiwan
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2013
Good location
Good location, convenience to dinning nearby, good traffic communication
Nice location in Shijuku no matter from which JR exits and even close to one or the metro. Easy to go shopping area with nice view on the new bridge cross the train station to shop what you want...
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Glenn S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in June 2013
Great location, clean and good value
cleanliness, close to central train station, quiet room
Our stay was great, the rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. The location makes a good base if using the rail system to explore Tokyo.
Reviewed July 13, 2013