Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 6445 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6445 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Suzuki Y. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013
Very convenient
Amazing Place (reasonable price and confortable Stay)
amazing convenient and confortable stay here. "beside subway, 5minites on foot from shinjyuku station, airport limousine from hotel, restaurant and department store near hotel".not only shinjyuku sightseeing, but you could go other area(shibuya, ikebukuro, ginz, akasaka, ueno,asakusa and tokyo) within 30min.also convenient for taking shinkansen to west and north japan.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Vivienne L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great location
Convenient, bright, clean
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku was just a stopover for me. I had planned to stay with my friends who live about 20 minutes from Shinjuku but as my flight arrived late - and I fearing I would miss the trains - I opted to stay one night at Sunroute Plaza, having stayed there previously. It's clean and convient locations makes it a great place to stay. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from where the Airport Limousine from Haneda Airport stops (straight, straight, straight - just ask the attendants which way to walk). The hotel staff are helpful and friendly and speak English as well.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Benjapol L. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Valuable hotel
good location
it is the chain hotel and holding a very good standard level.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Ka W. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location but very very small rooms
location and free wired internet
hotel is located in an excellent location. The quiet part of shinjuku that is within 10 mins walk to all major shopping malls in the area. The economy twin room i had was very small and you can hardly walk around the room without bumping into the walls or my roommate. the gap between the bed was about 5 inches only. But if traveling to tokyo, chances are you don't want to stick around in the hotel that much. i will stay in this hotel again but probably not the economy twin room. Also, bring your own wifi router to save the hassle of using the internet in the lobby.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Boonchai P. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Great Location Room so Small.
Perfect for Tokyo Sightseeing
The Hotel staffs are great, room are nice and clean but so small. The location is perfect.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Law L. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Good & convenient location
Although room is small, it's tidy. Close to station, just a few minutes walk.
I hv stayed in this hotel twice as it is a good hotel. Food for buffet breakfast is enough. But it's better if it can provide wholemeal bread and non- fat milk and extend time for breakfast till 11am in the morning.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Benny N. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Nice Clean Hotel next to Shinjuku Station
Shinjuku Station around the corner
First time making my own way to Tokyo alone and needed a good clean hotel thats conveniently located. Found this hotel due to the fact that the Narita Express from airport has its stop at Shinjuku Station and that the hotel is just a short walk away from the station. Hotel is clean and nice but the room is small but alright since its for resting at night. MacDonalds and KFC are close by plus other local Japanese food everywhere. Major shopping malls are also close by. Free WiFi only available at the lobby while rooms only has ethernet lan connections provided.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Anawin K. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Convenient , best location , subway next to hotel
Best location, Good english speaking , cleaness room
We are so impress on the first day going to the hotel. The receptionist can speak english and easily understanding us. So we do clearly communicating. They also work very fast. Also, when go to see the room, the hotel atmosphere look great. Rooms are clean. Quite small but that's okay . We understand that all place in tokyo is like this. To be summary , we recommend who is finding the best hotel with the worthy price. Choose this one! You will love it:) like i do,
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Jee L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Great location but no bigger room for family of 3
location and friendly staff
This is my fifth time staying in this hotel. Is a good location and with good service.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Kongkiat V. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Nice hotel
good location
Normally I always stay in Ikebukuro area everytime I visit Tokyo but this is the very first time I tried to stay in Shinjuku. It was very impressive in everything, quality of the hotel, cleanliness, staff performance, and especially the superb location. You can find everything within your reach and we will enjoy the best moment of Tokyo. Highly recommend this hotel, I will definitely go back to this hotel again for the next visit.
Reviewed January 22, 2013