Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 6443 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6443 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Kam C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
very convienece
Tidy and Clean
This hotel is very convienece. Tidy and Clean. Service is not bad, I will stay here again when I come again.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Panatsaya T. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Great location but minimal English speaking staff.
Location
Small rooms are expected as hotels in good locations within this price range only have small rooms. However, English speaking staff was expected. That was not the case. They spoke very little English, and those who did were not so helpful.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Jane E. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
great positon
good location,great breakfast and close to rail station
we stayed here when we first visited Tokyo, and came back to stay at this hotel, we were impressed by the location, so close to the rail station, which we considered to be important, because you have to walk with all you luggage from the train station to the hotel. There were so many places to eat, spoilt for choice.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Jane E. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Good location
location, comfortable rooms
We chose this hotel because it was close to the rail station, and we didn't want to be dragging our luggage all over town, and we weren't disappointed, we had to ask a few people but it wasn't to hard to find. I knew the rooms were small in Japan but our room was ok, not huge but comfortable enough. There were many places for eating very close by and in the morning we had the breakfast buffet at the hotel and it was excellent with many choices. Also the location of the hotel was close to shops and Time square. The only thing that was a little annoying is that there is no wifi in the rooms, it is available in the lobby, and we found this to be the case with most hotels in Japan.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Pauline C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
excellent location
clean and efficient. amenities replenished daily, even the pyjamas!
This hotel has everything I needed. 5 min walk from major dept stores and JR station. Right beside the subway. Even has a Laundromat at the basement.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Yeow N. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Good Hotel with great location
location
This hotel is located just beside the hustling streets of Shinjuku. The food and excitement of the location is just simply perfect. There are so many mum and pop restaurants just 100m to the left of the hotel where you can find absolutely great ramen and udons. If that doesn't work, there is a 24hr MacDonald just by the side which will fix everything. Rooms are small which is typical of Japan. We had a twin bed room and we have hardly any place to walk. The beds are almost touching the walls. There are no WIFI in room. But we brought own portable routers which works well with the wired internet. To get there, taking the NEX airport express train which is the best bet and arrive into the Shinjuku station just 1 block away. There is a promotion where you pay 3500yen for 1 way + 1500yen worth of Suica card, which you can use it to travel on JR Lines. So effectively, the airport transfer is only 1500yen and you can refund the remainder for the rest of the 500yen. But the train station to the hotel is a bit of a challenge. I had to drag 4 luggage with my family to the hotel. We asked around the station and the station masters and police post seems to NOT know the hotel. They had to pick up a book with maps just to pinpoint the place for us.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

May T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great location, easy, convenient
access to everything
Hotel was well located, near the train stration, shopping centre, 5 min from takashimaya mall.Staff was helpful and polite. Room was clean but the bed was too hard so had sore back. No wifi in the room, you can connect via cable only. Wifi is in lobby only.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

LUK C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Great location
Convenience
Hotel location is great, just take bus from airport direct to hotel front door, if u go with family and need to take care children this is good choice. Hotel staff also can speak very good English, and many restaurant around hotel, so I will choose this hotel next time.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Chan B. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good Location
Close to Subway Station
The location of this spot is very good. Only 5 mius walk to big shopping mall and subway station. I like it very much, breakfast buffet is awesome!
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Cheng T. from Portugal
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Extremely great location
Near Metro station and easy to get around
it's located right beside a metro station, and just 5 mins away from the JR station. Super easy to get around, staff are friendly. Small room and neat and tidy. No wifi in room is not convenient.
Reviewed December 27, 2012