arrow-up-icon Earn points on your loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (6202)

Business travelers (509)

Couples (2798)

Solo travelers (1116)

Families with young children (527)

Families with older children (483)

Groups (769)

Excellent
8.3
based on 6202 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Facilities
8.0
Location
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Value for Money
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2

9 Lilies L.
Singapore
December 20, 2015
Comfortabe stay
Good location, comfortable and clean

8.7 Kanchana B.
Thailand
December 07, 2015
Like our home in Tokyo
Comfortable, nice staff, good location
We always stay at this hotel when visit Tokyo. For this trip, we stayed here for 4 nights. Shinjuku is a hub to many nice placees nearby which can be reached by JR line and this hotel is very close to the station. So it's very convenience. Do try the happy hour during 5 pm - 7 pm at the hotel before going out for your dinner.

9.3 Xiao T.
Singapore
December 07, 2015
The most convenient hotel
Convenience, New, Value for Money
It was a pleasant stay at Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku. The airport limousine stops right at the hotel and it picks us up from the airport. The hotel is near the subway station and Shinjuku JR Station, South Entrance. It's just a 5 minutes walk from the Takashimaya Time Square. I enjoyed my stay at Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku.

9.3 William C.
United States of America
December 03, 2015
A nice hotel in Tokyo
staff, very efficient, food

7.3 Anthony T.
Philippines
December 03, 2015
Couples reveiw
Location, Clean , Service
Hotel located 10-15mins walk from Shinjuku Station (JR) It has a variety of food establishment and convenient store nearby (5-10mins walk) Easy access from airport via express bus or express train (Narita Express) Hotel room (double) is a bit cramp for a 5'10 and 5'4 couple. but its workable :) Overall it was 4 out 5 hotel.

7 Sok Y.
Singapore
December 02, 2015
Good location
Very conveniently located and easily accessible to subway. Hotel looks refurbished and clean. Room turns out smaller than expected.
Like the location and room condition is fine. Just wish the room size can be bigger.

9.3 Constance N.
Singapore
December 07, 2015
Comfortable stay
Location, cleanliness, staff professionalism
Stayed only for 1 night here, and had very good impression of this hotel. It is walking distance to the JR Shinjuku Station, very convenient. The hotel lobby staff were professional and spoke good English. Room was a bit small, which is common in Tokyo. However, the room size was not too much of a trouble as we only stayed for 1 night. I will definitely recommend this hotel to other travelers to Tokyo.

8.3 Karen L.
Singapore
December 03, 2015
Great Hotel in Shinjuku
Location, helpful staff and value for money
Stayed one night only and despite the small room (which seems to be the norm for Tokyo hotels) we had a great experience. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We appreciated that they allowed us to check in 2 hours early especially when we mentioned that we had just arrived on an overnight flight! Staff was patient in assisting with luggage forwarding to next destination. Will definitely consider staying there again in future!

9.7 Liew K.
Malaysia
December 10, 2015
Good Location
Room is consider big for Japanese hotel room size
Pleasant. The receptionist was excellent. She helped us save a lot by telling us the faster and cheaper way to travel. The hotel was just a probably 200m away from the Shinjuku subway. Follow the South exit and its just near Yoshinoya chain restaurant. There are two 24hrs convenient stores just across the road.

9 RUDYHANDJAJA E.
Indonesia
December 06, 2015
Good hotel in good location
Good location, limousine bus access to airport, near to station and shopping mall