Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 6445 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6445 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Andrew L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
A hassle free stay in the heart of Tokyo
Location, Cleanliness and Staff Service
A conveniently located hotel served by the Friendly Airport Limo Bus from Haneda Airport. It is close to Shinjuku Station with its proximity to road, bus, subway and train services. The room size is a bit of a cultural shock for me as it is small, narrow with little room to move about. But one gets used to this Japanese characteristic very quickly! The hotel is well maintained, and the staff service friendly and helpful. In all, a convenient and hassle free stay at a reasonable (for Japan!) cost
Reviewed March 01, 2016

Andrew L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
A stay in the heart of Tokyo without the hassle
Location/Convenience, Service, Cleanliness/Maintenance
It began with the Friendly Airport Limo from Haneda Airport that was the friendliest and most hassle free bus ride I have ever encountered. The bus dropped us right in front of the hotel. The counter staff sorted out the slight mistake in reservations politely and professionally. The room needs getting used to! Small and narrow with little room to move, it was a wake up call on what to expect with hotel rooms in Japan. Nevertheless, it was spotlessly clean and well maintained. The best reason for staying at this hotel is it's proximity to the Shinjuku Station which has many road, subway and train (JR) connections. The area is also an upscale shopping haven with most major departmental stores and lots of eateries around. Watch your spending though! The stay was enjoyable and memorable.
Reviewed March 01, 2016

Kok K. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in February 2016
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Review
Location; Cleanliness; Services
Staffs are friendly and always looking to provide you the best information they can to assist you. Their service are excellent and the convenience of the hotel is top notch. Rooms are a bit small but to be expected in Japan and Tokyo.
Reviewed March 01, 2016

MOK S. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Convenient & Decent environment
Good Location. Cozy accommodation. Free Wifi service.
Very convenient and decent hotel. Guest room is neat and quiet. Free Wifi service is stable and reliable.
Reviewed March 01, 2016

WEI L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
2 Couples from Singapore
Cleanliness, Location, Convenience
My friends and I (2 couples) stayed at Hotel Sunroute for 6 + 1 night. The room was clean and had everything we needed including all the basic toiletries. The location of the hotel is great too and the Airport Limo Bus stops right at the hotel so it was really convenient for us to not need to lug our luggages across busy Shinjuku. My only gripe was the size of the rooms; Even though we upgraded to the 18sqm rooms from the 15sqm ones I wasn't thrilled with the size... But I knew Japanese hotel rooms are known to be small and managed to put up with it. The front desk staff offered great service; they allowed us to deposit some of our luggages with them as we left Tokyo for 1 week before coming back to stay a night. I will recommend this hotel to those who are not concerned by the size of rooms as it is convenient and value for money. PS: Did not try the food there so please ignore the rating.
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Ramon G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Great Location. Will be back
Location, English speaking staff, Attention to detail
This was our second time to stat at this hotel and the experience is just as great as the first. Location cannot be beat as the train station is literally right across. There are also lots of places to eat and shop at. Room is small but that is expected with the price and thhe fact that this is Tokyo. One thing they need to work on is the breakfast buffet. It is the same everyday and so gets very boring. Stayed there for 6 nights and so got tired of the same breakfast. They should change it up at least every few days. Otherwise, the experience was great. Will definitely be back.
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Yi C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Great location!
Hotel sunroute plaza shinjuku is located at a very convenient location..easily accessible by the subway and metro lines. Staff are also very friendly. Although the room is rather small, it is overall a pleasant stay in Hotel sunroute and we will be back again when we visit Tokyo.
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Jacqueline L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Excellent Location, Clean and Friendly Staff
Excellent Location, Clean Rooms and Friendly Staff
Pleasant stay with friendly and knowledgeable staff!
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Damien B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Great location
Has been possibly recently renovated? A lot of it looks quite new. The location is superb for the price.
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Jintana L. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 10 nights in February 2016
Appliances in the room is old and not convenient
Helpful staff , limousine in front the hotel, qute good location
Not impressive , cause the appliance in room is too old , the refrigerator is not cool , kettle is very old and take a long time to boil , bathroom accessories ex. Comb is not good , not enough space for hanging cloth .
Reviewed February 26, 2016