Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 6449 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6449 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Oon B. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Excellent Hotel!
Location, value and good room size. Nothing much you could ask for when you're looking for a hotel in Tokyo. A++ Located near to the subway and also airport limousine bus and also but certainly away enough from the hustle and bustle of shinjuku. There's a convenience store opposite.Many many options of restaurants within walking distance. Perfect hotel to stay if you're looking to stay in the Shinjuku area.
Reviewed February 23, 2016

Stephanie L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Comfortable
Good location
Returned a second time to stay at the same hotel after traveling out of Tokyo. If you are going to stay at the same hotel, they are able to keep your luggage for you. They actually placed my luggage in the room before I checked in for the second time! Very glad because we were already so tired after a long journey back. A good rest at this hotel made the trip very enjoyable for us.
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Stephanie L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Comfortable stay
Peaceful, clean, good service
Location is good, room was a little small though. My big luggage could take up a whole walkway in the room but we had very good rest over here with not much noise disturbances. Housekeeping is good. Hotel staff could speak very good english. It was very cold when we were there, so maybe a heated toilet seat cover would be very useful. The security standing outside the hotel is very polite and helpful. He could help with wherever we wanted to go. Very thankful that he actually asked us where were we heading to on his own accord. There are vending machines and free ice cube dispenser in the common room. This is quite good. Many eateries are also situated near the hotel for example, Yoshinoya, First kitchen etc,.
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Rachel O. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Alright for a short stay
stayed there for the 2nd time, because of my fantastic experience there a few months back. Though the 2nd time around, it was much smaller, less clean, and the room that was provided seemed much more aged, dated, and also smelled of cigarettes although it was a non-smoking floor. the location is great and central, and for travellers that have luggage from all the shopping, hugely convenient because the haneda airport bus stops right at the hotel at certain times.
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Adeline W. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Good location though rooms are small
The location is good with amenities and food in the vicinity.
Room is small and hotel does feel older. Compared to their newer branch at Ginza the layout is slightly cramp for 2 adults & 1 kid with our 2 big luggages
Reviewed February 20, 2016

Koji K. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Comfortable stay
The facility in the hotel is limited - no gym, spa, pool etc but the rooms were clean and staff were very helpful.
Reviewed February 20, 2016

Wah J. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Holiday
Location is superb, room kinda small but cosy enough for 2.
Reviewed February 19, 2016

Tan L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Hotel with airport limonsine bus
Near to subway, airport limonsine bus, near to shopping and food outlets.
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Lo L. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2016
Location is convenience
Location is excellent, but the room size is small, the bed extremely small for couple and uncomfortable
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Krishad S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Lovely Hotel
Great Hotel to stay at Shinjuku. Easy access to shopping malls and restaurants, Train & bus station. Highly recommended.
Reviewed February 17, 2016