Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 6443 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6443 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Nurul H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Awesome stay!
Location and room!
For the price I paid for 3 nights, it was definitely worth it. The hotel lived up to its 4-star standard :)
Reviewed January 22, 2016

Elizabeth E. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Clean & well-located basic lodging
Location, value for money, helpful staff
The very small economy double room is awkward and affords no storage space. The bathroom is larger than expected though. The breakfast buffet is overpriced and offers little for vegetarians, and there is no a la carte breakfast option -- not even a cup of coffee. There is no exercise facility. It is an extremely convenient, cheap, clean, basic sleeping space and adequately fit the bill for 3 nights in Tokyo. No way is it 4-star, though!
Reviewed January 21, 2016

Nicholas T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Comfortable stay
Location, cleanliness, counter staff's ability to speak english
Reviewed January 21, 2016

Wei W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Comfy & near shinjuku
location, clean, comfortable
everything was good, except it doesn't have a clear glass window, I don't get a sense of weather outside from my room.
Reviewed January 21, 2016

Johnny Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in January 2016
Sunroute is superlative in all sense
1. Location next to train stations, incl Shinkansen & NEX to Narita while Airport Limo bus stops in front of hotel. 2. Very friendly, helpful staffs speak English; 3. Very comfortable, clean room
1. We had a highly memorable stay for our first visit to Japan. I booked this hotel for our first trip to Japan because of its proximity to Shinjuku JR train station. In this regard, this hotel's location exceeded my expectations, as you have Keio Subway train station next to hotel and Odeo subway line about 100 metres away. At JR Shinjuku station, you are linked to everywhere in Japan. In terms of transport accessibility, this is definately 10 out of 10. For service, I would say the front desk is 100% efficient and friendly. Very empowered to give guest a memorable experience. On our check-in, they could not give us the high floor we requested, and gave us a surprise upgrade to 25.8sqm for 15.8sqm which we booked. We were highly grateful for this. The staff will say they speak a little English but actually, more than proficient to carry basic conversation and meet first time travellers needs eg how to use subway, metro rail, shinkansen and direct high speed express train to Narita. They will also direct you to nearby shopping centres and areas of entertainment in Shinjuku, a Tokyo district that never sleeps. Security is never an issue because lifts to room floors are e-card activated, which means even room guests can only access own floors. Outsiders have to wait at the lobby for room guests to bring them up. 3. Although the hotel looks old compared to the shiny metal and glass buildings of Shiodome district, its conceige area is impressive as is its restaurants. Our room was fantastic, very feather soft, comfortable bed with day sofa, 40in LED TV, and huge bathroom. Bathroom amenities are renewed daily so its a luxury to use new combs and tooth brushes as well as ironed courtesy pajamas every day. Moreover, we had our room upgraded to a larger 26sqm room from 16sqm that we booked. We treasured this because our earlier room was just 11sqm. Staff are very polite, always smiling and ready to help. I highly recommend Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku.
Reviewed January 21, 2016

Yong L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
nice hotel, queit and peaceful
location, spacious, zen
The room is more spacious than we thought, efficient layout. Location is good, near to shhinjuku station
Reviewed January 21, 2016

Jimmy F. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
great location !! right next to subway station !
location
apart from the great location, staff were very friendly helpful and spoke good english. the whole place was clean and tidy and quite spacious. i was surprised to have such quality for this price. i cannot think of a thing to fault it and would definitely consider staying there again for our next visit.
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Chan Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
not my fist stay at the this hotel
good location
Very good location compares to the other business hotel in Shinjuku. A station is just right at the corner and the price is reasonable.
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Carolyn W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in January 2016
A great hotel in a superb location.
The position, the staff and the bath.
From the moment we walked in the doors we felt so fortunate that we booked this place. the staff were wonderful, there was no noise and it was really close to the train station, shops and restaurants. What more could we ask for?
Reviewed January 18, 2016

WAI C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Good location
good location, comfortable room and nice staffs
Reviewed January 18, 2016