Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 6452 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6452 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Lucilla E.
Singapore
June 17, 2015
Great location
Location, cleanliness and friendly & efficient staff
Enjoyed every day of our 8 days in Tokyo

Lydia Y.
Singapore
June 16, 2015
Highly recommended place to stay in Tokyo
Location, amenities and staff performance
After reading and hearing many positive reviews about Sunroute, we were certainly not let down during our stay. The room, albeit the smaller one, was sufficient to store 2 large luggages, with some space for us to walk, queen size bed which was comfortable enough for our 9 nights stay and even had a decent sized toilet with a small bathtub and decent sized sink and side table to place all your toiletries. There was even a desk facing the window to place all your travel items like charging plugs. In all, it was certainly a wonderful place especially at the price we got it for. In fact, for the price, we thought it was highly worth it especially with the attentive staff service (willing to provide pillows as and when we requested for additional ones, assisted us with restaurant reservations and enquiries on travelling within tokyo, speedy response when calling front desk). The hotel was also v conveniently located to a few exits of the station. In all, it was an extremely pleasant stay.

Amy H.
Singapore
June 16, 2015
Good Location and Cleanliness of hotel is good
Location, Cleanliness and it's a pick up point for airport bus to Narita or Haneda Airport
Overall the stay was good. It will be better if the staffs could be more friendly to tell us more on questions that we had asked for. Example: When we approached the counter staffs for help on directions on how to go mount Fuji, the answer wasn't very clear and not very helpful.

Christopher C.
Philippines
June 15, 2015
Great location but rooms are small.
Location. Location. Location.
Can't say more about this location. The rooms are extremely small though.

Hui C.
Malaysia
June 15, 2015
Warning! Room without a window/view.
Clean, good solid water pressure for shower, daily housekeeping and fresh towels provided.
We hope the hotel/room description have informed us beforehand that the room would be technically without a window - we had a locked window glazed with frosted white matte window film which blocks outward/outside view though allows some natural light in. The feeling was almost claustrophobic and depressing. Upon passing one of the rooms opposite from ours where door was opened for housecleaning, we realise that there are rooms with "viewable" windows so maybe we could have asked for these, had we known, even though it may be subject to availability and possibly an upgrade. Nonetheless, we feel the hotel could have warned us about the shut-off window. It was my first time visiting Tokyo (second time for my friend) for about 3 nights. The hotel is in Shinjuku, which is very convenient to move around in Tokyo, and close to places where we would like to visit. It is within 5 minutes walk to one of the major railway stations - Shinjuku Station. My friend and I love the location and the hotel is clean with size of room being small, as expected. Also, there is a limousine bus that takes you directly between airport and hotel.

Leong K.
Singapore
June 15, 2015
GOOD LOCATION, ROOM VERY SMALL
GOOD LOCATION, COURTEOUS STAFF,
The location of the hotel is good and convenient. Airport bus stops right in front of the hotel. It is a few minutes walk from the Metro station. However, the room that we stayed in was very small and old. Not worth the kind of rate that we are paying. Staff are courteous and helphful.

Adriansyah A.
Indonesia
June 15, 2015
Great staff, great location
Location, staff and clean room
we stayed just for 2 nights then moved to other hotel. It was simply because we had to, had the time permit it, we would have stayed there longer. Since the moment we arrived until we had to leave, the staff have been nice to us. Location also great as there plenty of restaurant and convenience store to choose from. The hotel was easy to spot from the train station

Chuan L.
Singapore
June 15, 2015
Good location
Location, clean, airport limo nearby
Fantastic

Alethea F.
Malaysia
June 14, 2015
Clean, comfortable, convenient location
Clean, helpful staff, convenient location

Lop H.
United Kingdom
June 13, 2015
great location ...
location, comfy bed and friendly staff
Hotel is easily located from shinjuku station. Use South Exit and look for Sunroute Plaza wording on building. room was comfy and very clean. not much room for luggage space but that is expected in japan. walking distance of JR station / subway and many stores and eating places. only 55mins by NEX train to/from Narita airport. Would definitely stay here again.