Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 6452 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6452 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Wong S. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Nice and comfortable
Room size, convenience for airport LimoBus, hotel facilities
This is the second time I choose to stay at this hotel, it always give me good impression and comfortable experience as compare to other hotels stayed in Tokyo. The room size is comparative spacious than others in the similar star ratings, good and smooth in-room wi-if, helpful staff at the front desk, easy to access shops in the Shinjuku downtown although it is not so close to JR station. The hotel Is also great for traveling between airports and the hotel as there are airport limoBus just stop right outside at the hotel for drop off and pick up. If the hotel can work more closely with the Airport LimoBus company for additional pick up schedules between 11:35am and 14:00 that will be wonderful. The overall experience is just great.
Reviewed May 10, 2015

Low B. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Convenience, Location and value for money
Convenience, Location ans
Reviewed May 08, 2015

desiree P. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Small room. They didn't clean the room properly.
Near takashimaya mall
There housekeeping 10 am to 3pm only. That's why our room was not properly clean. The trash is still there and you can still know that they didn't sweep the floor. No refill in the tea and no coffee. Small room
Reviewed May 08, 2015

Jintiya J. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Good place to stay
Location Cleanliness service
Reviewed May 07, 2015

Nelly T. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
nice hotel in shinjuku
big room,value money,near station
Recoomen from agoda
Reviewed May 07, 2015

Christine B. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
A Most Wonderful Stay!
Location. Staff service. Room comfort.
A friend recommended this hotel and I have to say, this hotel was wonderful! The location was perfect, walking distance to Shinjuku train station and shopping galore. Every staff member I encountered was so friendly and helpful, even the security guard posted outside of the hotel would greet us each time we left and returned. I would for sure come back and stay at this hotel!
Reviewed May 06, 2015

MA P. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Good location
hv shuttle bus to airport
Reviewed May 06, 2015

Lea T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Good experience
The hotel reception staff were very helpful.
Hotel location was good. To improve on the cleanliness for the room.
Reviewed May 05, 2015

Nur H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Good stay!
Convenient location and cozy room.
We stayed in an economy double bed room. While the room was small, it was very cozy and had everything you would need. The hotel is very conveniently located, with a convenience shop near the hotel. Its also a 10 mins walk from the jr train station so it's easy to move around from there. Near the Jr train station is also a shopping district, where you can shop for all kinds of items and look for eating options. When heading back to the airport, you can book a seat in a "shuttle" bus back to either Narita or Haneda Airport at the front desk. This was very convenient for us. Overall, we had a good stay at the hotel.
Reviewed May 05, 2015

Edawati R. from Brunei Darussalam
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
couple with young child
Location. Near to shinjuku station. Only 10mins walk. Near to shopping area. For a muslim traveller there is a halal turkish restaurant accross the street behind labi building. room is a bit small.
Satisfied. Front desk is very helpfull. Will surely recommend to whoever friends/relatives wish to visit japan and plan to stay shinjuku area.
Reviewed May 05, 2015