arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 6382 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6382 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Nu C.
Australia
October 09, 2014
the room too small, no match what i been booking.
only 1 thing location

Ana P.
Philippines
October 03, 2014
Good location
Value for money. Good location. clean

WING Y.
Hong Kong
September 30, 2014
Twice stay in this hotel
location, cleanlines and food comfort

Tham F.
Malaysia
September 30, 2014
Good location
Location, location, location
Good location, wifi in room. English speaking staffs.

khanh P.
Australia
September 28, 2014
Convenient location
Location made it convenient to get to places, staff members were very friendly and helpful & rooms were clean.
Second time here, rooms are small but that didn't bother my mum and I. We just needed a comfy, clean room to sleep in as majority of the time we were out exploring. There's a restaurant downstairs which has a buffet breakfast (roughly 1512 Yen, if you booked rooms w/o breakfast) - mix of Japanese food, toast, cereal, eggs, sausages etc. Key reason for choosing this hotel again: 1. Easy to get to and from Narita Airport - Airport Limousine Bus 3100 Yen one way trip (Note: there is a bus that runs directly to the hotel but not as frequent as the one that runs to Shinjuku station west exit, it's a 7 min walk. When you get to the station just look around, you'll see the hotel name and just walk towards it) 2. Next to the JR station and other train lines (5 min walk) - JR Yamanote line is like a city loop, stops at the main cities 3. Major shopping area (explored at night time and did other cities during the day).

HIU C.
Hong Kong
September 25, 2014
Good service good location
Good location

Paul Z.
Australia
September 25, 2014
Hotel Sunroute Plaza review
The hotel is a great location with easy access to trains, shopping and eateries
My stay was good, although the room was smaller than the photos indicated. Facilities at the hotel were good, with airport limo pickup available at the hotel

Yen C.
Malaysia
September 24, 2014
Generally acceptable
Overall is okay
Good stay

Wong D.
Singapore
September 24, 2014
Super good location and staff service level
Staff service, location, cleanliness
The stay there was awesome. Hotel is only a 5 minutes walk from the Shinjuku main station. With convenient store and Yoshinoya nearby. Behind the hotel is the Shinjuku Gyoen Park, Bus terminal with bus to Disneyland/DisneySea and Takashimaya.

Paul Z.
Australia
September 23, 2014
First stay in Shinjuku
Breakfast buffet, friendly staff, great location
My stay was good. The hotel was fine, even though the room was a little small. I was out most of the time so its only a minor quibble. Having a vending machine on every floor is very convenient. Plenty of toiletries supplied including razors and hairbrushes. Wifi worked ok, importantly skype worked well.