Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 142 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 142 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Pierre E. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
Good hotel for a cheap and short stay in Tokyo
Central location, not too expensive, a lots of delicious local street food around.
Reviewed May 04, 2013

Saik W. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Comfortable, safe, easy access & affordable
Clean, friendly staff, safe, centrally with subway and Tokyo station
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Abd H. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
it serve my needs
close to kanda train station,reasonably good breakfast and fair pricing considering it is in tokyo.
Reviewed April 01, 2013

Jonathan M. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
good
internet is fast
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Jonathan M. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Nice!
Near the Train, within the city, very clean
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Keith G. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great location but small rooms
Close to meetings in Marunouchi
Having previously stayed at the quite lovely Villa Fontaine Shiodome on several occasions, but finding it sold out, we booked at the Villa Fontaine Otemachi. It was close to most of our meetings and we expected something comparable to the wonderful VF Shiodome. We were certainly disappointed. It was clean and functional, certainly with a good location, but it was not pleasant to work in the rooms due to their small size. The internet connection was very fast. The breakfast was very basic but fine. We got good value for our money but it did not live up to the standard set by the Villa Fontaine Shiodome
Reviewed March 05, 2013

Kai N. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
A Tidy Business Hotel
The breakfast was unexpectedly good.
i went there for a business trip and i have chosen a hotel nearby my office. i found that the transportation was quite convenient. it is just 5 minutes walk from the kanda jr station. and, the roads are easy. while for traveling, maybe it is a bit inconvenient since it is far from shibuya or shinjuku. (around 30 minutes jr time)
Reviewed March 05, 2013

Nicole M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Really nice hotel and perfect location.
Big rooms and friendly staff
Was a lovely, clean, modern hotel, definitely would go back there, as the price is average, not to expensive or too cheap.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Wee C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Good Location but small room
Near train station
Good location, a short walk from Kanda station, if you take the train from airport, do alight at Kanda station west exit, is a 10 mins walk from there. From the hotel you can access 3 train station to all Tokyo sight seeing places. Breakfast is simple but at least you have something to eat before your adventure.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Brian L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
nice hotel and friendly staff
clean, friendly staff
hotel is walk-able from the train station (even with luggage). lobby is quite nice. rooms a little small compared to western hotels, but that's to be expected when you are in japan. buffet breakfast doesnt have much of a variety but it tasted ok and was a little different everyday, but it was free for me so i can't complain. hotel staff were friendly too
Reviewed February 12, 2013