Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 142 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 142 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Hiep N.
United States
April 27, 2015
Relatively cheap accomodation in middle of nowhere
Cleanliness, Price, Staff
The location is not that great. It's a roughly 10-20 minute walk to the hotel from the nearest MRT station. The walk itself can be boring or lively depending on the route you take. If you walk through shopping street you'll get restaurants and many massage parlours. Beyond this there is limited nightlife in the neighbourhood and it feels quiet throughout the day and night. There are some food shops on the above street open 24 hours. Beyond this not much. Room itself was nice and clean. No complaints.

Yoshio T.
Japan
March 15, 2015
Excellent for Business Travelers
Good hotel service. Close location to financial centers.
Staff service at the reception was very good. Very attentive and thoughtful. Also breakfast came for free - it was relatively simple but good enough for business travelers. The room is clean, coming with standard amenities and air purifier. Just a right hotel for business travelers.

Joji K.
Japan
February 27, 2015
Good location
location staff

Joji K.
Japan
September 24, 2014
Good location
location

Yoichiro T.
Japan
April 05, 2014
Clean rooms, fair location, good value for money
Clean rooms, fair location, good service
Stayed at the hotel for my stay in Tokyo. Rooms are fair given the standard in Tokyo. Takes about 10mins walk from Kanda Station but good location. Convenience Store opposite the hotel was very handy. Overall a good value for money

Raymond C.
Singapore
January 13, 2014
great location, affordable price, friendly staff
location, artistic design of interior, friendly staff
we were on ski holiday and transit through Tokyo. it is end of our ski holiday and staying one night at Tokyo in order to catch early flight next day in the morning. very good location, 10 min walk from Kanda JR station, 20 min walk from Tokyo station & the Imperial palace. we took a quick walk around the imperial palace and tokyo station surrounding in the morning before heading to the airport. interior design is artistic, staff service quality is one of the best, the surrounding is quiet and peaceful as it was Saturday morning. opp the hotel there is Seven Eleven convenient store and Lawson store. room is relatively spacious and clean, carpet is new. the breakfast is complimentary but food is ordinary. cant complaint as it is FOC.

Marko D.
Slovenia
May 24, 2013
Reasonably priced and comfortable
7 min to subway, 13 min to railway station, reasonably priced
The hotel is easy to find. The reception will store your luggage until check-in or after check-out. It is a rather small hotel cramped between a crossroad and neighbouring buildings. Breakfasts are basic. Rooms are well kept and reasonably sized for Tokyo, although beds could be better. Plenty of places to eat nearby, mostly towards the Kanda station.

Mark S.
United States
May 09, 2013
Met our needs considering other available options
location, breakfast was included in rate, clean rooms
We stayed two nights during a busy holiday time. The room size was small but adequate to meet our needs. Access to public transportation was good enough that we were able to see many parts of Tokyo using this as a base.

Nichanant C.
Thailand
May 08, 2013
very nice hotel and staff.
good speak Eng staff, clean room.
it is worth for the price you pay. Quite close to public transportation. very helpful staffs and nice breakfast.

Kai N.
Hong Kong
May 06, 2013
The Standard is quite nice.
The transportation is convenient, located nearby the JR station, and relatively clean
It is my 2nd time to stay here. My first time was a business trip. Since my office is nearby the Otemachi subway station, it was just 5-minute walk from hotel to my office (business area in Tokyo) And I did not have high expectation and thus I was very satisfied. In his second time, I go to Tokyo for traveling, and since I only go to 2 places, Tokyo sky Tree and Disneyland, and I found both are relatively easy from the hotel, and I picked this hotel again. It is disappointing that wifi is still not available in the room. I suggest router rental service for this hotel.