Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 299 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 299 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Ellie H. from Taiwan
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Ugh it's alright.
If you are just looking for a place to stay it should be alright. but the room is just way too small and the bed isn't comfy at all. I have to say that the air in the room is just so bad.
Reviewed February 07, 2016

john M. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Decent hotel for price
location, room cleanliness, staff
For the price and the location its probably one the better hotels in Roppongi. Its just far enough out the way of the main drag, so its quiet but close enough to wander down to the action.. Breakfast is a bit strange.
Reviewed January 23, 2016

thitivajj P. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
the hotel with good location near metro
metro transportation, premium restaurant, staff performance
It was good to stay here. BTW, it gonna be better if airport limousine stop is in front of this hotel since we have to carry our big luggage along the road and we fail then we have to go to hotel by taxi. Anyway, the location still good and staff very please to take care two of us. Thanks for them. Moreover, It gonna be better if this hotel has some bell boy to carry our stuffs.
Reviewed January 20, 2016

Beryl M. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
good hotel
location, clean, staff
We had a very pleasant five nights at hotel villa Fontaine. It is above the metro and is a short walk to restaurants. The breakfast is basic and served in the foyer, this was the only downside for us and we went outside for breakfast. Otherwise, very nice.
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Po W. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Good service and above subway station
Convenient location good and efficient service, simple breakfast
I am very happy with the good service and simple breakfast
Reviewed December 10, 2015

TianLoon T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Nice Place
Good location, Clean room , polite staff
Great. Very satisfied with the money spent.
Reviewed December 07, 2015

TianLoon T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Nice & Clean Hotel
Staff are good, Clean , Great Location which next to Train station
Good place to stay for business traveller. Room are clean, staff are polite and helpful. Next to underground train , convenient if you want to go somewhere else.
Reviewed December 07, 2015

Mathew W. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Good three star hotel
Location, efficiency, price
A perfectly okay, well run, three star hotel in convenient Roppongi location.
Reviewed November 11, 2015

jane A. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Villa Fontaine
access to izumi gardens and metro
Adequate hotel closer to a 3 star experience
Reviewed November 05, 2015

Martyn L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Decent Business Hotel in the Roppongi area
Cleanliness, Convenient, value for money
I was in Tokyo for my friend's birthday party for 4 days. I found Hotel Villa Fontaine a good business hotel and excellent value for money for the Roppongi area. I wasn't really doing much sleeping so I wasn't really concerned about view or anything like that and the rooms were diligently cleaned daily. The room I had was on the 2nd floor and there was no audible interference from outside. The front desk/concierge staff have a good command of English and were very helpful. My only inconvenience was on the first day, it a little confusing to find once getting to Roppongi-itchome station, but this is not the hotel's fault. Overall, an excellent hotel for the price and I would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed October 13, 2015