arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1219 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1219 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Phang F.
Singapore
July 02, 2013
Wonderful Stay in Tokyo
Great Location, Clean, English Speaking Staff
Me and my boyfriend had a great stay at Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome. The location is good as it is near the train station and is very convenience. It is also a nice a quiet place to stay after a whole day event.

Alvin L.
United States
June 26, 2013
Good access to train/subway, but no baby cribs
Proximity to Shinbashi JR Train station, proximity to Shiodome Subway (Uedo line) station, Starbucks downstairs from lobby
This hotel is mostly for business travelers, as it is located in a business district. Although our room was clean and the bed was comfortable, the biggest disappointment for us was that this hotel DOES NOT HAVE BABY CRIBS (COTS). And so, our 19-month old baby had nowhere to sleep except in the bed with us. This significantly affected our ability to get rest. Also, we were told that our room booking was for single-occupancy, and that we would be charged extra (1500 JPY/night) for my wife. This was also a disappointment, as it was an unexpected charge from when we booked our room. Lastly, the breakfast is very poor. Cafeteria style with very few options and seating at lots of large round tables with people coming and going as they please. If you need a hotel that is close to public transport and is relatively inexpensive for this part of Tokyo, then this hotel is a good value. But it's not great for families with young children or people who enjoy eating a good breakfast.

Yusuke S.
United States
June 26, 2013
Convinient Stay in a Centralized Location
Convinient, City View, Easy access to Public Transportation

Craig G.
New Zealand
June 18, 2013
Great location for a reasonable price.
Walking distance to Ginza shopping street, Internally connected to rail and underground stations, great modern design.
Very reasonably priced Tokyo hotel, situated in the ultra modern Shiodome office/hotel/media complex. Walking diatance to Ginza shopping street. Internally connected to the above-ground railway and underground stations. Room small and quite spartan, but no more so than most Japanese business hotels. Daily breakfast is Japanese style buffet. One stop away from the Haneda monorail, and adjacent to direct bus stop from Narita.

Cheryl B.
Canada
June 17, 2013
Pleasant, easy access
Easy access to subway system, clean, pleasant staff, good value for money.
Good stay, easy access, but rooms small. breakfast didn't have as many western items/selection as we would wish for.

Wang L.
Singapore
June 16, 2013
Good Location
shopping, location, clean room
Great location and easy accessibility to shopping areas

Paul H.
United Kingdom
June 14, 2013
Modern hotel in good location
Comfort, cleanliness, ease of access to and from airport links
Having lived and worked in Tokyo for 5 1/2 I chose this hotel primarily because of its proximity to the subway and JR Yamanote Line which circles central Tokyo and is very convenient for hopping on and off wherever takes your fancy. The hotel itself is fairly new and of a modern design, situated directly above Shiodome subway station. Rooms are small by European standards but are clean and well appointed and fine for a single traveler like myself. Heating and air-con worked well as did all amenities. Breakfast buffet was fine but be sure to arrive early as seating is restricted. Booking in and our was no problem as all staff were able to speak good English. Overall a great place to stay and good value for money.

Padraic S.
Philippines
June 13, 2013
like many other japanese hotels this hotel is clea
pleasant like all japanese hotels

Douglas M.
United Kingdom
June 12, 2013
Pleasant and enjoyable
Staff, Location access to public transport

Padraic S.
Philippines
May 31, 2013
Very pleasant surroundings
Japan is very neat and clean.