arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1189 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1189 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Vasana V.
Thailand
December 11, 2012
good hotel, safety
Safty security but not service wi-fi in room
Good hotel with nice breakfast but no service for wi-fi in room if compare to other hotel around this area

Alexander S.
Uruguay
December 03, 2012
Beautiful hotel in a great location
Close to Ginza shopping, subway access very close
I stayed three nights at the Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome. It appears to be a pretty new hotel, and it is very nice. My room was small, but I didn't spend much time in it, anyway. I could walk to the Ginza shopping district very easily. Subway access is very close. The food at the breakfast buffet didn't really change from day to day, but it was fine. It was probably half Japanese food, half western food. My last night at the hotel I ordered a one-hour massage through the front desk. They advised me that the masseuse was not young. I didn't care about that, as I wanted just a massage. The masseuse was friendly, but she was quite old, perhaps late 50's/early 60's? Anyway, the massage was mediocre. I think the masseuse was too old to put enough strength into the massage. I didn't really feel any benefits from the massage, and it cost 600 yen for the hour.

Li Y.
Hong Kong
December 02, 2012
very new and comfortable hotel
new and clean, have shishedo products
the staff are nice and friendly, they speak english and helpful. breakfast are provided and the quality are acceptable. the location is really good, just 5 mins to odeo line. the price is really good given the great quality of hotel.

Rebecca A.
Australia
November 29, 2012
Good hotel
Location
Really good hotel with excellent service and well located. Definitely would stay there agsin

George S.
Australia
November 22, 2012
Great Location, Great Price, Great Rooms
Convenience for transportation, convenience for central Tokyo and Odaiba, very comfortable rooms
This is our second stay at Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome. We enjoy its proximity to JR, metro, and monorail transportation, as well as the waterbus jetty in Hamrikyu Garden. The hotel is a business hotel, and does not have as many facilities as most hotels. But that suits us: all we want is a nice room, and a simple breakfast (free of charge in the Hotel). There are plenty of restaurants close to the hotel. We've seen some comments regarding small room sizes. We always book twin bed rooms, as opposed to double bed rooms, in Japan because they are usually more spacious. The Hotel Villa Fontaine twin bed rooms are every bit as spacious as the hotels we stay in in Sydney and other Australian cities.

George S.
Australia
November 15, 2012
Excellent Hotel and Travel Base Camp
Price, location, breakfast included, WiFi in lobby.
We've stayed at this hotel twice, and found it excellent on both occasions. It is a business hotel, so don't expect all the facilities a 'normal' hotel might offer. There are no restaurants in the hotel, nor swimming pool, for example. There are plenty of restaurants, cafes and convenience stores within 5 minutes walk of the hotel. The hotel also includes a basic breakfast in its tariff. However, the twin bed rooms are spacious and comfortable and we had everything we needed for our two week-long stays in Tokyo. It's proximity to the subway, Yurikamome monorail to Odaiba, the Tokyo bay and Sumida River Ferries (at Hamarikyu Garden, and most of all Shinbashi station where you can connect with all the JR lines is it's main draw-card for us.

Brendan C.
New Zealand
November 12, 2012
Nice hotel
very friendly and helpful staff
Got a smokers room and didn't really enjoy the breakfast. Little choice in food. No wifi in rooms, have to go to lobby and battle with guests for seats to check iphone etc.

Terry K.
Australia
November 08, 2012
Great serviced hotel
Walking distance to train station
Service was good with directions and recommondations in where to visit. Located walking distance to train station, however rooms were small. Breakfast was included but the menu was very limited and the food was the same every day. Shops/restaurants are in close proximity. Overall, experience was average and I would not return to this hotel.

Monica R.
Puerto Rico
November 05, 2012
Lovely hotel but don't like traditional hard beds.
This hotel is clean, friendly and very modern.
I found the staff very friendly even though there was a large language barrier. I staid next door in the Conrad Hotel last time, but enjoyed my stay here equally. The most important thing to me is the location, the cleanliness and the nice facilities. Thank you!

Jooyoung H.
South Korea
October 30, 2012
always best choice
cheap price and good facility
best choice for business trip. I always use this hotel whenever I visit Japan.