Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 419 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 419 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Tomas P.
Philippines
June 21, 2016
Japan Trip
Small room, no facility to accommodate 3 pax

Chamira P.
Sri Lanka
June 19, 2016
Convinently located near train stations
The hotel was in a very good location of Tokyo so going to major tourist attractions was a breeze. Hatchobori and Kayabatcho are the two closest Tokyo Metro stations. There is a shuttle bus in the morning only until 11am for anyone going to the Tokyo JR station. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly.

Ina F.
Indonesia
June 13, 2016
Okay .. Only room is small but the pajamas are cute
Using GPS to find the hotel, a bit hard to find. So it was better to pick up portable wifi at the airport, so we can use gps, especially we used the wrong exit from Tokyo Station. Can't help, tokyo station is huge with many exits. Got confused inside. Sugestion: Use Yaesu central north exit/entrance, walked across the street and walked straight about 20 minutes then turn left, walked for 10 minutes to the hotel. Its a nice hotel, breakfast was ok. Small room, enough for 2 people with medium luggages. Hotel offers a shuttle to tokyo station @yaesu central north (one way). A lot of restaurants and convenience stores around. Later on, i learn that it is better using metro line, like hibiya line because the station is closer than tokyo station.

James L.
Singapore
June 01, 2016
Value for money
Location is great and worth good value. Facilities a bit disappointing.

Ray M.
Singapore
May 23, 2016
Nice Hotel - Functional
It's probably 20 minutes by foot from the JR Tokyo Station but they provide free shuttle from hotel to Tokyo Station until 11:00am. None in the afternoon though and none from the station to the hotel. I dont mind staying here again next time as a solo traveler.

RONALD S.
Indonesia
May 13, 2016
good hotel , value for money , have shuttle bus to station , have yoshinoya , minimart near there
yoshinoya , mini mart , groceries near there

Nagaraj V.
India
May 13, 2016
Stay at Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori
The check in time of 3 pm is not guest friendly Many flights arrive in the morning and it is possible to reach hotel at 10 am in morning So a check in time of 3 pm has no meaning - except that it is a way of the hotel making money by charging for early check in

Ni N.
Indonesia
May 09, 2016
Clean, Quiet
Make sure your GPS's ON. Not too easy by walk to looking for this hotel from tokyo station, especially with big luggage, take a taxi. Room not too spacious, but very clean.

HSIEH C.
Hong Kong
May 09, 2016
Perfect
Good hote

Ying W.
Singapore
April 28, 2016
Coming back here again! :)
Super happy with my stay. Extended my holiday to spend some solo time in Tokyo, see previous review.