arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Ueno Okachimachi

2-4-4 Kojima, Taito-ku, Ueno, Tokyo, Japan 111-0056

Very good 7.7
Based on 388 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 388 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6

6.7 Anna K.
Australia
March 02, 2016
A nice hotel in Ueno
Free breakfast, good value, friendly staff
not many restaurant around though

8 Teck W.
Malaysia
February 22, 2016
Value For Money Stay
Location, Room & Nearby Shopping
Enjoyable stay with access with free wifi & simple breakfast.

5.7 RAKSAPOL L.
Thailand
January 06, 2016
JAPAN ON TOUR
PRICE,LOCATION AND SERVICE
OVERALL IS'GOOD'

7.7 Sirilak P.
Thailand
January 05, 2016
Hotel not close to JR
Staff
The hotel located near subway -10minutes walk. But far from JR and ameyoko shopping streeet. SUggest to take a taxi if you want to take Skyliner to the airport as it is a long walk. Breakfast is ok but not varity of food.

6.7 Chun Y.
Hong Kong
December 01, 2015
Value for money but a bit far from JR line
Value for money, including breakfast, maintain cleanliness
The bed was relatively hard and may not be that comfortable. A bit far from JR line and hence it would be tough during winter time after you go shopping. Overall it is fine for the interior and service from staffs, except to the fact that a bit from main Ueno station.

7.7 Hazaliana H.
Malaysia
October 21, 2015
lovely stay
price, location and good room
awesome.. may repeat someday

7.7 Thea G.
Philippines
September 11, 2015
Sufficient enough for your needs
Buffet Breakfast, Near Shinokachimachi Station (Very convenient asit is a part of the Oedo Line), Friendly and very accomodating staff
It was pleasant enough for a 7 day stay. It was only me and my aunt who traveled to Japan and stayed in this hotel. The room was a bit small, but sufficient and comfortable enough for a good night's sleep. We had a bit of trouble with the air conditioning since I had to ask for help two nights in a row to get it at the right temperature. No worries, since after it was resolved, the temperature was were we wanted it at for the next succeeding days. As for the location, sure the station near by was very convenient, since the Oedo line connects you to a lot of tourist destinations. The only downside is you have to walk for a short while to get there. Though walking at night or alone is very safe to do. It was a bit inconvenient when you have a lot of luggages to carry on your departure day, since there is no limousine bus or any bus that passes by the hotel, so either take the taxi (which I highly won't recommend as it is expensive) or take the train and proceed to ride the keisei liner to take you to narita airport instead. Overall, for a first time traveler to Japan, I would say this was a somewhat convenient hotel and a value for your money. As for the staff, well based from experience every Japanese I have encountered was super friendly or accommodating that it was expected that the staff themselves are too.

5.7 Muhammad J.
Singapore
August 25, 2015
Family vacation.1st time in Japan
Clean...friendly staff...
Uneventful...room is small...quite far from the train station although it says 4mins away...location not ideal...

8.7 CHANG C.
Taiwan
August 04, 2015
nice
nice

7.7 james D.
United States
June 18, 2015
Tokyo, Ueno stay
staff were nice, room very small but clean, location ok
Nice place - simple but clean. Location to subway pretty good. It was pleasant - no complaints. Breakfast was fair.