arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 101 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 101 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

See L.
Singapore
June 21, 2011
Basic hotel with nothing.
Clean like all other japanese hotels
Firstly the hotel is in a really awkwards position and its really hard to find by taxi. Watse a lot of time finding it on my first day in japan. I don't believe any one can compensate me for my time in another country. Wasted one day I can never get back. So there you go. Book this hotel if you're really adventurous or have lots of time.

See L.
Singapore
June 21, 2011
Good place
Very good place
the hotel is located 5 minutes away from main shinjuku station. excellent location. food outlets easily available. leisure walk to ginza shopping vicinity is about 15 minutes. the hotel is excellent in cleanliness, and all stuff are inclusive except coffee packs. if you need coffee in the morning, you gotta get out of your room. if not, bring your own packs. tv programs are pathetic. only 1 channel of cnn in english. 1 cctv in chinese, and 1 kbs world in korean. occasionally, you get 1 movie in english. it's a very enjoyable stay.

See L.
Singapore
January 06, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Near the train station and convenience stores nearby. Great english speaking staff
Small rooms
Its a great hotel. rooms might be a little small but all the basic nessecities are there and i have got no complaints what so ever. The counter staff works 24 hours and are very helpful. I'm very glad that almost all of them speak very good or at least some basic eglish. Would definitely consider staying here again if i do come back to japan. The location is a little obscure if its your first time visiting. I rate this hotel 6 out of 10.

See L.
Singapore
January 06, 2011
Great location but small rooms
Very accessible, free internet and continental breakfast.
obscure location and no direct limousine access to the airport.
Comfortable and convenient location in the heart of Tokyo. Just a few minutes from the Tokyo Dome, the center of baseball and entertainment. All furnished with contemporary decor, a clean bed and other amenities, including a refrigerator, room phone, free wired and wireless high-speed internet access, free Japanese and Satellite broadcasted TV, an electric kettle, a complimentary Japanese tea set and a desk with stationary. Each room will have a bathroom prepared with necessary amenities such as towels, body soap, shampoo and hair conditioner, toothbrush, a razor, and a hair dryer. Shower caps and soap can also be provided at the front desk.very reservation includes a free Continental Style breakfast at the lobby every morning from 6:00~10:00.

See L.
Singapore
January 06, 2011
Great spot to relax and have fun.
Very clean and well maintained.
None, I love it.
There are 99 rooms in this 8-story hotel, all equipped with the most up-to-date amenities. Some of the features you'll enjoy are television LCD/plasma screen, separate shower and tub, non smoking rooms, air conditioning, bathrobes, desk. Elevator, laundry service/dry cleaning, restaurant, safety deposit boxes, bicycle rental, smoking room are some of the extra comforts you'll find at this Tokyo hotel. After a day of work or exploring, massage, sauna, spa are some of the ways to unwind. With its commitment to service and focus on hospitality, you'll enjoy your stay at Dormy Inn Suidobashi.

See L.
Singapore
January 06, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile"
Very good and english speaking staff
Obscure location, not very accessible.
I had a good rest on the bed, its comfortable and I would definitely come back again because it was a pleasant experience. Lovely people and very polite too. Lots of shops and attractions nearby for me to explore and enjoy, i love it. i would reccommend this to all my frens and family and collegues.

Suchada B.
Thailand
January 04, 2011
Good Location
Clean and very near from Tokyo Dome
It:s hard to find if you come to hotel at the first time
Hotel Location is very near Tokyo Dome, but a little bit far from JR Suidobashi station, if you visit Japan for shopping this hotel is quite take a littble time to station But I love this hotel, it is very clean and all staff is very polite and helpful, I could not find the bad point even my friend said the room quite small. However it is very fine for me.

Michael B.
United States
November 29, 2010
Decent Hotel
see comments
see comments
I'm not putting any pros/cons, easier to put it all here. It was a good size room, very clean, staff speaks english well. I'm irritated that they advertise computer use as free when it is not free, and breakfast is more like a snack.

See L.
Singapore
August 02, 2010
Great English Speaking Staff!
Its really cheap! and well equipt
Obscured view from the main street
Great experience, had problems looking for the hotel initially, because its behind another building in a small street. But once you know where things are, its actually a very convenient location. Very near the train station, with lots of convenient stores everywhere. Free internet and computer terminals at the lobby, I'm surprised to know they actually have a coin operated laundry. They do provide breakfast, simple meal, but great tasting. Very pleasant experience staying there, highly reccommend.

Dirk T.
Netherlands
July 26, 2010
A hidden hide-way
Good value for money, great & helpful hotel staff, center of Japan
Difficult to find, tainted glass windows
I enjoyed this little hidden hide-away in the center of Tokyo. Great staff welcomed me with smiles and courtesy after my difficulties in finding them. Average one person bed-room, nothing special, but also nothing to complain about. Good value for money at convenient location.