Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 1422 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1422 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Ryan J. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
2nd stay out of hundred stay
good breakfast, easy fast checkout near ookubo
very good and excellent. worry free stay
Reviewed November 20, 2015

KA P. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
nice hotel
clean, good location, breakfast good
~clean room, ~good location in JP line, but i recommend in Shinkuju station is better ~nice breakfast especially the bread, very tasty. ~near aeon supermarket convenient. ~much food to eat near hotel & some restaurant are opened 24 hrs.
Reviewed November 19, 2015

Cristina M. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015
home away from home
good location, nice and pleasant staff, comfortable stay
the hotel is just 3mins walk to Okubo station, which is a station away from Shinjuku. The staff are very nice and pleasant. They are very helpful when you ask them and can speak good english. the food for breakfast however has limited choices, different types of bread, ham, cheese, sausage and cereals. i think they should add more choices for breakfast. there are lots of good and not so expensive restaurants outside the hotel. you'll pass by them when you go to Okubo station. the view from our room was really good. you can see the Tokyo skyline and the night view is really breathtaking. we had a very comfortable stay in this hotel and will definitely choose this again when we go back to Tokyo.
Reviewed November 18, 2015

KIYOUNG L. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
good location, not good for value
location,
so so
Reviewed November 18, 2015

Wei L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Good room size in a crowded Shinjuku area
View, near train stations and many food options
Very good and valua for money
Reviewed November 15, 2015

SI Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Normal hotel
Location, room size, safety
It was OK. Didn't realise I got a eco room so the cleaning is only done after a few days. Was alright as we didn't do much eating or so. I think the cost is a bit high for the hotel.
Reviewed November 15, 2015

Philip A. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 8 nights in November 2015
Great location with great staff in an amazing city
The staff were amazing, great English skills. The room was huge for a tokyo hotel and the location was perfect, just a minute walk from okubo station
Our flight was delayed and I was concerned about the check in procedure, I emailed the hotel and promptly recieved a very polite and helpful response. Upon arrival at the hotel around midnight there was a very helpful polite gentleman attending the front desk who fortunately for us spoke excellent English. He informed us we had been allocated a complimentary upgrade to our room which was a pleasant surprise. We was on the 13th floor with a great view and a beautiful large twin room with additional guest room including guest bathroom as well as the main bathroom. There was a small kitchen with fridge freezer, microwave, hobs, kettle, washing machine / dryer and stocked with tea and coffee along with cups, plates, cutlery and glasses. The room had air-conditioning controls for 2 zones which was great. We had 2 tvs (one in the living room area with sofa, coffee table and dining table and one in the bedroom). A nice bose music / media system was also in place and the bedroom featured a desk with ethernet connection and sockets etc for Laptops. WiFi was free throughout the hotel and ran at high speed consistently. Both bathrooms were well stocked with toothbrushes, razors, soaps and conditioners, cotton sets and towels and of course a superb toto toilet. For the price we paid (which also included breakfast) I personally feel like I got the best deal going for a room that well equipped and serviced in Tokyo considering how much I paid. From my own personal experience I can say I would most definitely stay there again. Close to both okubo and shin okubo train stations all of tokyo is easily within reach. A great grocery store lies beneath the building selling all you'll need to accommodate your stay and you'll find many restatements and shops within a minutes walk. The hotel was very clean and hygienic. I would highly recommend anyone looking to visit Tokyo to try out the Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku hotel.
Reviewed November 13, 2015

Yee Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
home cozy feeling
we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom, totally great concept for a family trip
Very homely comfortable stay...
Reviewed November 09, 2015

Xingyi L. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in October 2015
Week long stay. Very good.
Location, cost, spacious
Stayed for a week, room was very spacious for the price we paid. Clean and well maintained. Will return.
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Vachik L. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 13 nights in October 2015
One Stop North of Shinjuku
Staff, room size & location
Enjoyable
Reviewed October 31, 2015