Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 1419 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1419 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.1

PEIK L.
Malaysia
July 13, 2016
LOCATION and FOOD
Room with two single beds can be combined without obstruction. Room is very spacious compare to other hotel in Tokyo centre, is not a problem to open two or three big luggage in the room. Breakfast is very simple and we have no complain as it is free. Location is very convenient within two minutes walk to subway - station Okubo, one stop to Shinjuku. 5 minutes walk to another subway - station Shin Okubo, JR main line can travel directly from here, Yamatone line is most convenient for newbies in Tokyo centre. Lots restaurant nearby and most of them is serve very nice food. The hotel can loan you an umbrella when it's rain, and you may keep your luggage with them after check out. If you have lots or big luggage, easiest and cheaper way to go airport is- take a taxi (1000yen) from hotel to Shinjuku Limousine bus station, then take limousine bus to airport.

Manfred H.
Malaysia
July 08, 2016
Cleanliness, location, size of the room
Cleanliness, location, size of the room

HUA L.
Singapore
July 06, 2016
Clean and close to Shinjuku
Overall clean and pleasant environment. Close proximity to Shinjuku, with convenience store below the hotel. Room was only cleaned twice a week, would be better if cleaning can be done one alternate days.

Jamie G.
United States
July 01, 2016
A Nice Stay
The Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku hotel was very roomy for Tokyo standards. We had a queen bed and a kitchenette in our hotel room. It was also located within 5 min of two JR stations.

Cathy V.
United States
June 28, 2016
Great Location!!
Easy access from the Okubo & Shin-Okubo Stations and a short train ride to Shinjuku. Plenty of places to eat and drink. Check-in & Check-out went smoothly. The staff spoke great English & was friendly. Upon check-in we got a room upgrade. The room was larger than I anticipated and all the amenities you would want especially for an extended stay. I would definitely stay here again.

Evelyn G.
United States
June 22, 2016
Spacious, Modern Accommodations at Hundred Stay, a 8.6 rating
Hundred Stay is a tourist hotel catering to several tour groups. Hotel rooms and bathrooms are roomy as American hotels, Decor is modern, mimalistic, spacious looking, clean, and very quiet. Our room was 1911 where we could see the Tokyo skyline, and though the trains from the Okubo line ran below us, next to the building, we couln't hear them in our room, due to the triple pane glass windows. The hotel's location is a block from the Okubo train station, three blocks from the Shin Obuko station, and around the corner from a street full of eateries, convenience stores, shops, entertainment stores, etc (a busy street). My only complaint is the breakfast lacked a couple of items. Everyday it is the same rolls and marbled bread, thin sliced ham, yellow cheese, sauage, corn flakes, yogart with fruit sauce and the standard juices, tea, and coffee. How hard would it be to do hard boiled eggs and cut up fresh fruit or open a can of fruit cocktail? The breakfast is the weak part, plus at $170 a night you'd expect to receive more for your money to get better value. That is why I am giving them an 8.6 and not 9.0 or higher.

Panny O.
Singapore
June 14, 2016
Nice comfortable stay
The serviced apartment is easy to get shinjuku. Just 1 train station away. A little far to walk to shinjuku so just take the chuo line to okubo station and it's very near from there. The upsetting part was they wanted to charge us additional as adult rate for my kids who are 8 n 11 yrs old but after some "goodwill gesture" they charged us 3000yen for every night as 1 additional adult instead of 2. I dunno if this is the case for japanese culture. In many other countries that i went , kids below 12 r free for bed sharing. Nevertheless after the additional charges we paid upfront, we were given an upgrade to a bigger room with an additional room, so it did help to feel a little better cos we could wash our 1 week laundry from osaka in the comfort of our room with the washer/dryer in there. The apartment was well-equipped and spacious but u can tell things r worn and a little old. Maybe a good refurbishment will give it a full rating. The staff speaks good English and was generally friendly. Wifi is free but weak. Breakfast was pathetic according to my husband n kids haha. Out of the 6 days they went only once. The rest of the mornings we were out for breakfast at cafes nearby which were definitely better choices. At the end of the day i will still choose to go back hundred stay if i go tokyo again as a well-equipped apartment is still better than a hotel. Hopefully they keepup with better standards and with improvements made by then.

sherrylyn A.
Philippines
June 08, 2016
Near to the train station
Friendly and accomodating staff, near to the jr train station

Omer A.
Turkey
June 07, 2016
Nıce hotel okubo
Nice location close to Shinjuku Area

Amir V.
Germany
June 07, 2016
Great experience
Best location , many restaurants and shops around . Near subway station . Very helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms .