arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.1
Based on 195 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 195 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Staff Performance 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.4

10 Wayne O.
Singapore
November 24, 2015
Excellent stay
Hospitality of staff, location of hotel and grandeur
The Imperial Hotel Tokyo was our last night in Japan after 14 days. We had stayed in various ryokans and 5* hotels, but the Imperial Hotel Tokyo leaves the biggest impression. The Imperial Hotel Tokyo noted that my wife and I were on our honeymoon and upgraded us to a suite. The suite itself was impressive. A large living room, a king-size bed, free movies, gold trimmings on bathroom fittings... it was a shame that we had only stayed one night. The hospitality of the hotel and staff was noticeable at every turn. The staff greeted us at corridors, lift lobbies and other public areas. There was an old world charm in this hotel. I would most definitely stay in this hotel again the next time I am in Tokyo.

7.7 JONATHAN C.
United Kingdom
September 22, 2015
review
hotel decor, location, courtesy
good

9.3 Eric S.
United Kingdom
September 21, 2015
Great hotel
Service,spaciousness and good dining.
Everything was excellent about this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were a good size and nicely furnished. Our room overlooked buildings; it would have been better if it had overlooked the park. The food in the Brasserie was excellent.

9.7 WEI-MING H.
Canada
August 23, 2015
Outstanding!
Service, service, service!

9.7 Carl N.
Thailand
August 08, 2015
good hotel
good location for shopping, subway near by, park across the road, and 15mins walk to skybus
very very good

9.3 Andre T.
Indonesia
July 25, 2015
Great hotel
Location, service, cleanliness
Great hotel. Great staffs

9.7 Peter S.
United States
June 19, 2015
Honeymoon Stay
location, service, classic style
Wonderful hotel located near the imperial palace. Great staff, very attentive. would definitely come back!!!

10 monita L.
Malaysia
May 26, 2015
Top Notch
Location, Service and Satisfaction
It has been my favourite for the past few years. One of the oldest and prestigious 5 star hotel in Ginza area. It is situated close to the Imperial palace which makes it even more exclusive. Service needless to speak is good, 5 star hotel at a 6 star service level.

7 Teerapol O.
Thailand
April 19, 2015
Service
Nothing
I dont like gaurd in the hotel both inside and outside no have service mind should improve too much. Recevtion and conciege are good answer everythings clearly

9.7 Kwong T.
Singapore
April 06, 2015
Great Japanese Traditional Service
Service, Location, Breakfast
Room was really old but service was superb!