Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.1
Based on 197 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 197 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Li C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Still a gem after 125th Years
The friendly staff, the convenient
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Carola M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Christmas season in Tokyo
How friendly and extremely helpful the staff was. The location of the hotel was very convenient. Love the bathroom
We never had friendlier staff in any other hotel. Everything gets cleaned very well better than in any other country. The convenient location to everything was perfect.
Reviewed December 17, 2015

Wayne O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Excellent stay
Hospitality of staff, location of hotel and grandeur
The Imperial Hotel Tokyo was our last night in Japan after 14 days. We had stayed in various ryokans and 5* hotels, but the Imperial Hotel Tokyo leaves the biggest impression. The Imperial Hotel Tokyo noted that my wife and I were on our honeymoon and upgraded us to a suite. The suite itself was impressive. A large living room, a king-size bed, free movies, gold trimmings on bathroom fittings... it was a shame that we had only stayed one night. The hospitality of the hotel and staff was noticeable at every turn. The staff greeted us at corridors, lift lobbies and other public areas. There was an old world charm in this hotel. I would most definitely stay in this hotel again the next time I am in Tokyo.
Reviewed November 24, 2015

JONATHAN C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
review
hotel decor, location, courtesy
good
Reviewed September 22, 2015

Eric S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Great hotel
Service,spaciousness and good dining.
Everything was excellent about this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were a good size and nicely furnished. Our room overlooked buildings; it would have been better if it had overlooked the park. The food in the Brasserie was excellent.
Reviewed September 21, 2015

WEI-MING H. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Outstanding!
Service, service, service!
Reviewed August 23, 2015

Carl N. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
good hotel
good location for shopping, subway near by, park across the road, and 15mins walk to skybus
very very good
Reviewed August 08, 2015

Andre T. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2015
Great hotel
Location, service, cleanliness
Great hotel. Great staffs
Reviewed July 25, 2015

Peter S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Honeymoon Stay
location, service, classic style
Wonderful hotel located near the imperial palace. Great staff, very attentive. would definitely come back!!!
Reviewed June 19, 2015

monita L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Top Notch
Location, Service and Satisfaction
It has been my favourite for the past few years. One of the oldest and prestigious 5 star hotel in Ginza area. It is situated close to the Imperial palace which makes it even more exclusive. Service needless to speak is good, 5 star hotel at a 6 star service level.
Reviewed May 26, 2015